We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 158)
Filter reviews
1 158 results
Traveller rating
559
483
88
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
559
483
88
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast service customer relations manager old quarter comfortable rooms reception staff are the main shopping street shopping area hotel charges kind staff corner room per day coffee machine good nights sleep a couple of minutes walk within easy walking distance central location nice bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1 158 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Rooms are excelent, also breakfast and location. Employes are very kind, and at they have a customer assistant, named Marcos that is outstanding. He knows a lot about the city and surroundings, and explain with passion and is that kind of person who loves his work.
also people at the reception and at the restaurant were very good

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hector B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcosFreijeiro, Guest Relations at NH Collection Vigo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you for your kind review, Héctor. Our mission is to turn rooms into memories and we are happy to see that we have achieved it.

A pleasure to have been your hosts.

Greetings and happy day.

Marcos - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Really love this hotel already. Fantastic location. Really clean rooms. Big comfortable bed. Couldn't ask for more! Also seems very family friendly. Little welcome pack for our toddler. Good value too

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Annie1reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcosFreijeiro, Guest Relations at NH Collection Vigo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for your review and comments, Annie. Our mission is to turn rooms into memories and we are happy to see that we have achieved it.

A pleasure to have been your hosts.

Greetings and happy day.

Marcos - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We looked at many hotels in Vigo, and wanted an upscale one, close to the train station and we discovered the NH Hotel. Once there, we had a superior room with a balcony facing a main street. The rooms are not huge, but have a "separate" foyer area to put luggage in. We loved the proximity to not only the train, but to the main shopping street and only a 7 minute walk to the amazing old town with great restaurants.
This city reminded me of San Francisco, with it's cosmopolitan flair and beautiful buildings.

Room Tip: Book a Superior room. They face the street, but it is not noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RBSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcosFreijeiro, Guest Relations at NH Collection Vigo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for your review and comments, RBSC. We wish to see you again soon and therefore become your reference hotel in Vigo.

A pleasure to have been your hosts.

Greetings and happy day.

Marcos - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Myself and my wife stayed in the NH Collection for 10 days. We picked the hotel based on reviews and it's location. At the outset I should say that 2 days before we were due to arrive, I got a welcome email from Marcus in Guest Relations welcoming us to Vigo and advising us that he is there to help us in any way he can - good start! We got a taxi from Vigo airport to NH Hotel - cost around €20. Check in took less than 5 minutes. We had booked a premier room - nice bathroom, small living room and good bedroom, and a big bed! We had breakfast each morning in the hotel, usual hotel breakfast, fruit, cereal, etc. We didn't have dinner in the restaurant. The hotel is located centrally in Vigo - very close to the port for ferries to Isle of Cies and Cangos, only a couple of minutes walk to the shopping area and within walking distance to all the restaurants. Guest relations Marcus proved to be invaluable for our stay. Each morning we met with him and he gave us ideas of where to go. We visited C de Santiago, Portevedra, Samil, Biona, and Biouxa - all worth a visit. If you are planning on staying at the NH, talk to Marcus. In fact all staff were very helpful. There is a bar in the lobby area, not much action happening there. To sum up - hotel is in an excellent location in Vigo, helpful staff, good bedroom. Would I stay here again - yes.

Room Tip: We had a premier room - good size.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jackser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcosFreijeiro, Guest Relations at NH Collection Vigo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Jackser,

Our mission is to turn rooms into memories and we are happy to see that we have achieved it. It has been a pleasure to have been your hosts.

We wish to see you again very soon and thus become your reference hotel in Vigo.

Greetings and have a nice day!

Marcos - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

What I like about NH collection hotels is they put a lot of emphasis on first impressions
.when you walk into the hotels the lobby’s /reception are open spacious clean and tastefully decorated
Reception was friendly and welcoming .
Rooms are spacious well maintained and have all the amenities you need for a short visit
I had some what of a good nights sleep ,rooms are quiet but for me the mattress was just a little too hard
Breakfast service was friendly and attentive
The buffet has everything you need to start the day off right
Great wellness type station with smoothies ,fresh cut fruit organic yoghurt etc
Coffee was not to my liking at all even with 2 different coffee machines
I really wish the could offer cappuccino etc. As they do offer espresso
All in all I was happy and will stay here again Hotel during future Vigo business trips

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank shagadelicchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcosFreijeiro, Guest Relations at NH Collection Vigo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear shagadelicchef,

Thank you very much for your review and comments. It has been a pleasure to be your hosts and we wish to see you again in order to become your reference hotel in Vigo.

Greetings and happy day.

Marcos - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews