We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 739)
Filter reviews
1 739 results
Traveller rating
1 100
512
100
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 100
512
100
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel indoor and outdoor pools star hotel concert hall great hotel old town nespresso machine minute walk quiet area within walking distance cleaning staff open the window the air conditioning rooms are large a wonderful stay nice bathroom good size
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1 739 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay and were happy with the staff. What spoiled it was the Hotels failure to manage smoking in rooms. We couldn’t stay in the first room we were given because of the strong smell of a previous guests smoking.

The staff were brilliant and we were very happy with room 504. However people next door to us were smoking out of their window which did impact on us but we didn’t want to make a fuss. To be honest there was a general smell of air freshener trying to conceal stale smoke through the hotel. It wouldn’t happen in a Parador and we think the hotel needs to be stricter with smoking guests.

Apart from that we had a great stay and enjoyed the gym and pool, Wifi and the gentle stroll into town.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Timsuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsN, Guest relations at NH Collection Santiago de Compostela, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Timsuv,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We’re very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are especially grateful for your mention of the friendly staff, we strive each day to offer the best service so it’s very nice to receive positive comments as it motivates us to keep up the good work.

I m sorry to hear that your experience in the room was not expected due other reasons beyond the hotel.

Thank you for recommending our hotel, and we hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

I expected more of this hotel. Although billed as a 5*, I did not find that to be true. The pros are a comfortable bed, good internet and plenty of hot water in the shower. The cons are noisy (thin walls?), very stark and unappealing decor, and disappointing food. The location is fairly good, as it is about a 10-15 minute walk to the cathedral. Breakfast choices are not up to 5* standards, and the dinner we had here was poor. I would not chose to stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Crcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsN, Guest relations at NH Collection Santiago de Compostela, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Crcb,

We work hard each day to offer the best service and make sure our guests have an extraordinary experience,

I´m sorry we did not get it with you.

Thank you very much for giving us your opinion, and thanks for standing out our mattresses, specially designed for the best comfort, as well as our selection of pillows in the room, we're glad you appreciated it.

We are located just a 10minute walk away from the town center and Cathedral, it is a very pleasant walk going through a park with a lake which has ducks and swans.

Our restaurant and kitchen staff strive each day to offer the best service and the most delicious dishes.

We are sorry to hear you had not an unforgettable stay.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Pros:
Location
It's clean
Nice smell

Cons:
It's super noisy, the walls are made of sheet rock and our neighbor decided to watch TV till 3am every night so we didn't sleep at all!
The breakfast is expensive and doesn't worth it.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations N, Guest Relations at NH Collection Santiago de Compostela, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Maria R,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor,

It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the room was comfortable and clean to your liking.

However, we are sorry to hear your comment about the noisy nighbor.


Thank you for your comments, as it is undoubtedly, what helps us improve continuously.

We remain at your disposal.

Guests relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

The NH Collection Hotel may not look all that inviting from the outside but it is a very good quality hotel. All facilities in our room was of a very good standard including the view of the park around the hotel. It is only a 10 minute walk into the main square which was great. We also ate in the hotel and found the meals of a good quality as well. We would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoroniaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations N, Guest Relations at NH Collection Santiago de Compostela, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear BoroniaBoy,

Thank you very much for taking your time in sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

Our restaurant and kitchen staff strive each day to offer the best service and the most delicious dishes.

We hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future, and please do not hesitate in contacting us if you need anything.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

This NH hotel is a large hotel with very good amenities, extremely helpful and friendly staff and in a great location - just a few minutes walk to the cathedral. We had a premium room, with a huge bed, lovely view and loads of space - really good value for money. The fact that the hotel is slightly away from all the hustle and bustle of the historic centre is a bonus, very quiet and calm. There is a small but well-equipped gym and 2 pools inside/outside. Recommend!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations N, Guest relations at NH Collection Santiago de Compostela, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Suzanne B,

Thank you very much for taking your time in sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very grateful for you fantastic review and are pleased to know you enjoyed you stay with us and liked our hotel and its installations.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews