We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful tour to Finisterre! ”
Review of Discover Galicia

Discover Galicia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Exclusive holidays for different people. Your best choice if you're looking for quiet, history, landscapes and of course the best gastronomy.We offer you the most special hotels, the best selection of visit points, vip treatment and extraordinary restaurants to feel the real taste of Galicia.The quality and the customised atention are our first worries, because holidays are to be enjoyed and we know how to give the best support. Choice is yours... woud you like to discover Galicia? Guaranteed departures from 2 persons. 365 days a year.
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

I booked a tour to Finisterre for a Sunday excursion and it was great. Christine was our tour guide and Miguel was our driver that day. They were on time to scoop me up at my hotel, very knowledgeable of the region and history. We stopped at (2) places for food; one for a quick bite and the other for a big lunch that you will never forget. So good and big portions with lots of wine! Each stop for sights was about 30minutes or less. Christine was the best with everything! Wish i could book another one with her. If looking to book, don’t hesitate. Well worth the time and price.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank C8859UMdavidg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"costa da morte"
in 12 reviews
"small bus"
in 8 reviews
"tour guide"
in 14 reviews
"day trip"
in 18 reviews
"rias baixas"
in 8 reviews
"full day tour"
in 5 reviews
"bathroom break"
in 3 reviews
"included lunch"
in 3 reviews
"vegetarian options"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful waterfall"
in 2 reviews
"cruise boat"
in 2 reviews
"big tour"
in 2 reviews
"terrific value"
in 2 reviews
"careful driver"
in 2 reviews
"hotel pickup"
in 2 reviews
"fish cakes"
in 2 reviews
"historical points"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Maria is a. Excellent guide and host for our tour. Raúl got us from one place to another quickly and efficiently even though there was traffic on the day of the tour. Maria is very knowledgeable and made sure each language group had all the information as we went from location to location. Excellent tour.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank gonealoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Danny was a careful driver. Christina went out of her way to help us. Itinerary and meal were fantastic. Muchas Gracias!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank LovelyHZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

A fellow Camino traveler and I wanted to go to Finisterre. The first thought was to rent a car and drive it. I am so glad we decided to take the Discover Galicia tour instead on 6/24/18. The tour was paced perfectly with stops at places of interest and breaks for snacks and lunch. We learned so much about the history of the area from our knowledgeable and entertaining tour guide, Cristina. I would recommend this tour to anyone interested in having a deep experience of Finisterre and Muxia.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Jean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Loved all the stops especially Ponte Maceiras. We had been to all the other sites on this tour but decided to take the tour for our friend who had never gone there. The tour was recommened by our hotel. Maria was our guide and was very thorough. The lunch was plentiful in a unique pension. Unfortunately, there were two women in our tour who would not stop talking while Maria was giving the explanations and therefore they did not follow the time schedule since they were not listening. We wasted 20 minutes because of them. Please if you are paying for a tour and DO NOT want to listen, skip it. The rest of us were interested. The tour was great except for that incident which was beyond Maria's control.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank austinaustin89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Discover Galicia also viewed

Santiago de Compostela, Province of A Coruna
Santiago de Compostela, Province of A Coruna
 
Santiago de Compostela, Province of A Coruna
Santiago de Compostela, Province of A Coruna
 

Been to Discover Galicia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing