We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
192
189
53
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
189
53
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town rooms are big traditional hotel swimming pool early hours of the morning centrally located hotel per day amazing hotel street noise quiet at night air conditioning would stay again reception staff stayed here for one night visit santiago booked this hotel short walk
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Great hotel centrally located with parking. Beautiful decor and our room was lovely with everything that we needed. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly we felt that we could ask them anything and nothing was any trouble. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Rooms to the back where we were are quite.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kellcgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here. We had 2 rooms with 2 guests in each. The hotel on their own gave us rooms that had a sitting room that joined both rooms and had a separate door that created a big suite. This made us feel special and very comfortable. The rooms are big and nicely appointed, but not modern. Yes the hotel is older, but that is part of the charm! The hotel is loaded with tons of art of all types that was very interesting. We used the parking which was convenient and was €38 for 3 nights. The hotel is a short walk from the old city of Santiago de Compostela, so we never ate or drank in the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hotch46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

We stayed here for one night on a stop over through Spain. The hotel is old and dated and is not a five star hotel. You are also not paying five star prices. We paid 80 Euro and this was very good value. The staff are very pleasant and helpful and while the rooms are dark and old, they are clean and spacious with decent bathrooms. To pay such a price for a room in Spain in July is unusually inexpensive. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Adrian1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

This is a well located, well run hotel with parking (at an extra cost). It's not cheap buts it's efficient. I thought that it was rather expensive but I must emphasise that it is a very well run hotel. The restaurant wasn't running so we eat at one of the many surrounding restaurants. We also chose not to take breakfast as it was expensive for the ubiquitous croissant and ham blah de blah (come on Europe, try something different for once).

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Checked in here informing that I needed a quiet night sleep and rest.... that night I Did,nt sleep one bit!! Was awake until 7am with noise from party's in the street.
Next day I informed them and was shocked that they knew that was a common problem but there was nothing that could do! They gave me another room for the second night but still charged me for the first which was terrible.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank toursofderry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews