We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
20
11
0
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
11
0
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2017

We can't begin to say enough good things about our stay at Casa Costoia. It's a little bit outside Santiago in a rural setting. It's a bit tricky to find at first - ask for the GPS coordinates. The Casa is beautiful inside with much of the interior as a stone farmhouse still intact, but updated carefully and artistically. Our room and bathroom were large, clean, and quiet. There was plenty of hot water in the excellent shower. Breakfast was very good. And the highlight here is the owner/manager, Xabier (Xabi). He was an excellent host who gave us lots of good tips for visiting the area. He became a good friend in the days we spent in his hotel.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maas_johnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

We were a group of 13 requiring 7 of the 8 rooms the house offers. The house is an amazing beautifully remodeled 18th century stone house, with attention to every little detail. Cozy and comfortable, beautiful surroundings, great welcoming and attentive staff. Wonderful dinners cooked especially for us and served in the elegant dining room made us feel like family. Great hidden gem at awesome price close (by car) to Santiago de Compostela and other Galicia attractions...

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CoriRin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

I've been here with group of friends , 13 all together, for two nights. All of us enjoy it very much.
Rooms and whole places are decorated very nice. The owner Javier is very friendly.
We asked for dinner twice and they prepared a very tasty dinner for us. The breakfast was tasty and generous.
The price was more than fare and excellent value for our money.
Great hospitality, Highly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

What a great experience for the 13 of us in Casa Costoia. It's a beautiful hotel in a lovely village setting in Costoia, to the west of Santiago de Compostela.

Since we were 13, we had the Inn mostly for ourselves. The rooms are nice and well-furnished, but not big, with the exception of the two rooms on the upper floor, which are bigger (and cost a bit more). There's a nice living room and dining room downstairs.

Since there are not dining places in the area, Javier - the owner who was very nice - cooked dinner for us which was awesome. Don't miss the Galicia stew.

The only drawbacks:
- it's 6 km from Santiago de Compostela, so if you want to be in the city, this is not the hotel for you.
- you will need transportation to get there.
- the WiFi is so flaky, that it is simply useless.

Overall its a four star experience which gets the fifth star from me because of the really reasonable rates.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank y0ramy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We needed a bit of a break from travelling out of a suitcase and casa Costoia delivered.
Only about 6 km by car away from Santiago de Compostela yet a world away... beautifully quiet position with plenty of bush around for relaxing walks.
Good sized bedroom and bathroom,
wifi sometimes good, sometimes not.
A great breakfast incl fresh orange juice and fruit is provided in the small dining room by
Xavier, the owner. 5 euros per person and very much worth it.
There is also a shared living room with comfy sofas, open fire and big flat screen tv.
I did notice central heating in the bedroom and bathroom.
Premises kept very clean.
small variety of tapas/plates, wine etc available

minus..... the grass has thistles in it and hurts when walking on it bare feet!:-)

we loved our stay and instead of 3 nights stayed 6.
Xavier is an excellent host. Thank you

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MagElise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews