We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 733)
Filter reviews
1 733 results
Traveller rating
772
705
182
52
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
772
705
182
52
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view maria pita duplex suite old town large variety per room per night family group san juan superb location recommend this hotel spent two nights efficient service check in was quick walked everywhere your luggage clean hotel top floor
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1 733 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is stylish, comfortable with friendly and helpful personnel. My room was tastefully decorated and the bathroom had been updated.

Breakfast was good, great selection of sweet and savory dishes to suit all tastes.

The hotel is opposite the beach in a quiet area. The only downside is that there are no restaurants closeby (except hotel ones) but the reception staff pointed us in the direction of a aquare a 10 minute walk away where there were several different good places to eat.

Octopus is taken seriously in Galicia and they even had an Octopus sofa in the entrance!!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank patriciaprimavera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Director General at Melia Maria Pita, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear patriciaprimavera,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share with us and with this traveler community your experience during your stay at the Meliá María Pita Hotel.

Certainly, we are very proud of our friendly and helpful personnel. All of us work very hard every day to reach the expectations of our beloved guests. It is a pleasure to know you have also enjoyed the style and decoration of our rooms as well as the views over the Atlantic Ocean.

It is true Octopus is important in Galicia and because of that, we recommend to taste at least once in life this delicacy to everyone!

We hope to see you soon seated in our Octopus sofa.

Best regards,

Laura Alegre
General Manager
Meliá María Pita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Nice easy pull in off the road by main entrance to check in giving 10 mins to do so.
The young reception staff were most welcoming and friendly and very helpful with information during our stay. Parking at €10 per night is in an underground garage below the hotel which you drive into after checking in by just quoting your allocated room number in the microphone. Luggage can then be unloaded and taken straight up to your room from the lift from the basement. We had a room with front sea view which was well worth it looking straight out onto the beach and road frontage. Although the rooms are situated above main road level which can be quite busy we found no issue with noise once the window was closed.
Nice large comfortable bed in spacious room with large bathroom. Room equipped with mini bar, digital safe, desk and plenty of hanging space.
We did not include breakfast when initially booking the hotel. Upon check in we were were offered breakfast at a reduced rate of €14 instead of the normal €20 which we accepted. At breakfast there was a really good choice including bacon and scrambled egg all buffet service which was OK at €14 but would not have been so pleased at €20 each.
The hotel is in a perfect location for enjoying A Coruna as it is centrally located to walk to all the main sights.
Check out was just as friendly as check in and we were even offered help with getting out in the right direction for our onward journey.
A really enjoyable stay and would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank D18KRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Director General at Melia Maria Pita, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear D18KRB,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to write such a satisfactory comment in this web site.

We are very pleased to know you liked our perfect location for enjoying A Coruña, the spectacular views of the Riazor and Orzán beaches offered by our comfortable, spacious and well-soundproofed rooms, the efficiency and friendliness of our staff during your stay and the wide range of options to eat while having breakfast.

We hope to see you soon at the Meliá María Pita Hotel.

Kind regards,

Laura Alegre
General Manager
Meliá María Pita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

We stayed here for three nights in late July and had a fantastic experience. Our room was very specious and had a terrace at the top with a wonderful view of the beach and bay. The sunsets were truly very beautiful from there. The room itself was very nice, and the beds were comfortable. The only problem was that the toilet was situated right next to the elevator shaft which mad an ungodly whirring noise every time the lift went up (or down). Other than that, it was a really great room! Nevertheless, it is important to bear in mind that it was a suite, so do not always expect such luck. Furthermore, the location is very good, a short walk from the old city, the Tower of Hercules and literally a few steps from the beach (which is uncrowded yet very nice for a city beach, albeit cold). The breakfast was the highlight, a superb buffet with a wide range of options. The deserts were especially good, although the chocolate for the churros could be a little warmer. Other than that it was great too. Staff were also consistently kind during our stay. I certainly would recommend it and believe it is one of the best of the Melia chain (I stay there often in Spain). Overall a great stay!

Room Tip: Suites are on the top floor, with two floors including a terrace, GREAT VIEW (especially of sunset)!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camillo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Director General at Melia Maria Pita, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear Camillo P,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write such a beautiful comment about us on Tripadvisor.

We are really pleased to know you have enjoyed our spacious and comfortable Suite Room with spectacular views of the Riazor and Orzan beaches as well as our excellent buffet with a wide range of options and the kindness of our staff.

On the other hand, we take note of your comments in order to improve our facilities and services to be closer to perfection.

Thank you again and we truly hope to see you soon so you can live again such a marvelous stay with amazing sunsets over A Coruña.

Best regards,

Laura Alegre
General Manager
Meliá María Pita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

This hotel was wonderful! It was clean, comfortable, right on the water and had A/C. They provide a wonderful breakfast...it is an impressive spread. The hotel also has a place to have dinner...it was really good.
We were right across the street from the beach. Plenty of places to see and eat.
We really liked the hotel and the town. we walked all over and saw the non tourist places. we like to do that. We will go back just not soon enough.

Room Tip: The hotel is a triangle shape. If you want a water view get a room towards the water...either side
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborahpS7790PX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Director General at Melia Maria Pita, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear deborahpS7790PX ,

Thank you very much indeed for such an incredible comment about us.

It is a huge pleasure to know you have really enjoyed our unique location, the cleanliness of our fantastic rooms and our wonderful breakfast and dinner. It is true Coruña is different, it has something special.

We hope to see you as soon as possible!

Friendly regards,

Laura Alegre
General Manager
Meliá María Pita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Super location, amazing view from our room, we paid extra for the sea view. Massive room, bed & bathroom, but some of the fixtures & fittings are beginning to look a little tired. Nice to have a bath and double sinks. No English TV channels. Very good prices in the bar, if you book direct with the hotel, they give you 10 euros to spend in the bar/restaurant. The bar is nice, but why don't they open the doors & have some tables outside, it's a conservatory, so really very hot. It's such a shame this hotel does not make the most of it's best asset, the view - a rooftop or top floor bar would be a much better idea than hiding it in the basement. Loved the buttons they give you to call the waiter. 10 euros to park the motorcycle, a bit expensive but half the price of a car. My biggest issue with this place is the apathy of the staff on reception - some of them speak English, but none of them were at all welcoming, no offer of advice or maps etc. I had to ask and he was most disinterested. On the positive side, the breakfast was excellent, the staff were very helpful & smiley, huge selection of quality food on offer. Really good fresh fruit salad, fresh juice, Cava and a plethora of pastries, all served in a light & airy dining hall. On check out there was a language problem and no one seemed to recognise the aforementioned 10 euro discount, after about 10 minutes the guy in charge found the voucher and it was eventually applied. Too expensive for the quality.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dmsuk_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Director General at Melia Maria Pita, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear dmsuk_12,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking your time for sharing your lovely opinion about your recent visit to our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you had an agreeable experience at Meliá Maria Pita.

The main committed of whole our team is to work hard day by day and dedicate all our effort to take care of every detail for pamper our guests and exceed the expectations of our clients, independent of the reason of their visit. We can assure you that your kind words will make very happy each member of our staff.

We would like to take the opportunity to send you warm greetings from Coruña ,

See you next time!

Yours faithfully,

Laura Alegre
General Manager
Meliá María Pita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews