We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
79
59
14
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
59
14
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafeteria reception breakfast bathroom city location
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018

I stayed in this hotel for one night only, the Lady receptionist was really gentle; the quality of the bed is perfect for a good sleep, in overall this is a budget hotel with impressive value, really recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmardelplata, Director de Recepción at Hotel Mar Del Plata, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thank you, Christian, for your review.
We are glad to hear that you liked the bed, the staff and our value for money.
We also appreciate your recommendation.

Kind regards,

The Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Very clean and excellent staff. Standard rooms are compact. Breakfast had plenty of choice and the coffee is some of the best we have had. Private parking in subterranean car park about 100 metres away, need to get key for access from reception.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eddie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmardelplata, Director General at Hotel Mar Del Plata, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Eddie,
Thank you for your review.
We are glad to hear that you liked our cleanliness, the staff, the breakfast and our parking.
We hope to see you again.
Kind regards,

The Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

A recently renovated hotel. Well decorated room. Very Clean. Extremely friendly staff. Very close to the beach, and a few minutes walk to the center.
Selected toiletry amenities.
Reasonable prices at the cafeteria. Several cafes and restaurants in the surrounding area.

Room Tip: A higher Floor room will provide better view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A-Hodaiby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmardelplata, Director de Recepción at Hotel Mar Del Plata, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you very much for taking your time to review your experience at Hotel Mar del Plata.
We are glad to hear that you liked our location, the room design, the cleanliness and the quality of our services.
Our aim is to make our guests feel at home offering them a comfortable stay, along with the best service. We are very happy to know that we achieved our goal.
Kind regards,

The Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Convienient location in walking distance to the center of the city and very close to the beach: good location if you like running or walking. Friendly staff; the hotel has it own very reasonably priced bar/restaurant: perfect for breakfast. Our room was rather small and pointing towards a patio: no view but very quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms with view to the city might be noisy due to a 4-lane road in front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ebispa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmardelplata, Director de Recepción at Hotel Mar Del Plata, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for your comments!
We are glad to hear that you liked our location, staff and breakfast!
We hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
The Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Group of 8 friends stayed here recently and all thought rooms were great, service fantastic in all areas. Alberto great host and barman. Great variety of food for breakfast. Good location for walking to beach.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank PukHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmardelplata, Director de Recepción at Hotel Mar Del Plata, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments.
We are glad to hear that you liked our room's design, the location, the cleanliness, the breakfast and our staff!
We hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews