We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
73
128
62
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
128
62
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely clean beach walking distance to the beach minute walk sunny balcony old town nice hotel quiet room bus stop reus airport supermarket laundry fridge france cathedral euros
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days in August and really enjoyed it . Asked for a corner room on a high floor - got both . The rooms are basic but very clean ( the cleaners are to be commended on the job they do ).The hotel has a great position by the beach - about a 3 minute walk . The hotel provide beach towels for a refundable fee . It's a short cab ride to the centre of tarragona . The breakfast is good . Staff are very nice and helpful . Looking forward to going back next year .

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 823fionab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Nuria is a 60 year old hotel that embraces its retro origin with grace. Our room was comfortable, spacious, airy and had a nice veranda- big enough for yoga in the morning. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Tarragona old town has a lot to offer and is a 20 minute walk away. The beach is around the corner (its a dog friendly beach!). Nuria also has a lovely shop with nice wines and nibbles- anything you might need for a picnic- and is open late. We left our car safely on the street. Highly recommend Nuria.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Had a drink in their bar/restaurant. Rooms at the east side are the quiet ones. Old Roman city if Tarragona is in walking distance, 800 meters. Suitable for travellers and beach sun seekers. Pleasant reception and good attendance of personnel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Nicolas777111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Upon arrival, our room smelled so strongly of disinfectant it was a bit nauseating (though we appreciate it was clean). It was close to the beach so that was nice, but it was a bit of a walk to get into town. We requested to be on the top floor with a view of the sea but were put in a room that had a view of the stairwell. But overall, the hotel did the job but was nothing special.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNuria, Director General at Hotel Nuria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Chris J.
Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. We regret very much not having fulfilled your expectations. Not all of our rooms have sea views and as no cost paid for it, they are the first to run out. The requests of our clients are allowed if we can, but this will always depend on availability at those times. For us, the most important thing is the satisfaction of our customers, but you can not always access all the requests you want. We hope you understand this. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Claims to be recently refurbished, if recent is the 80's maybe true. Noise levels between rooms really high, all bathroom activities and room servicing completely audible. No Air Con in April, really hot rooms. Electricity stinginess extends to turning the fridge off when out of the room. Lumpy ancient uncomfortable bed, old bedding. Really good staff, hopefully treated better than clients, good food in adjoining restaurant. Good location. We were going to extend our stay in beautiful Tarragona, we did at another hotel. This hotel is disappointing, does not need to be just every corner cut at the expense of the client.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank l28mmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews