We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite place in the world”

Casablanca Cocktail Bar & Art Lounge
Ranked #1 of 38 Nightlife in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Great friendly service with fab cocktails and a great place to meet and have fun. It is a mixed gay and straight bar where everyone who is relaxed in each other’s company are welcome.

If you love art, you will see great work here.

This is the real Sitges.

Thank mrasbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19brandon51, Propietario at Casablanca Cocktail Bar & Art Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you very much Mister Real!!!

Hasta la próxima,

Brandon & Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great hosts"
in 8 reviews
"warm welcome"
in 10 reviews
"art gallery"
in 4 reviews
"great cocktails"
in 8 reviews
"feel welcome"
in 6 reviews
"new friends"
in 8 reviews
"french night"
in 3 reviews
"little gem"
in 8 reviews
"making everyone feel"
in 2 reviews
"lovely couple"
in 2 reviews
"amazing atmosphere"
in 2 reviews
"great conversation"
in 2 reviews
"blue tonic"
in 2 reviews
"holiday makers"
in 2 reviews
"best kept secret"
in 2 reviews
"other customers"
in 3 reviews
"last night"
in 5 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We met friends from Dublin and one of them suggested a drink here as they were coming from tapas and we were heading for dinner. I'm so happy they suggested this as it was wonderful.
It turned out that they were launching a DVD of 100 years of Gay Sitges and there was Crowd. we arrived before everyone and had a ringside seat.
The cocktails here are old style and wonderful. I had a pisco sour- just the best. We had a second drink so I opted for a glassof red wine as we were going to drink red with dinner.
I would recommend a visit here when you are in Sitges. It's well worth it

Thank gazzerooni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19brandon51, Propietario at Casablanca Cocktail Bar & Art Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018
Google Translation

Muchas gracias, guapo!

Hasta el próximo Pisco!

Brandon & Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Casablanca is a little gem right in the heart of Sitges.
We were introduced to it by some friends a couple of years ago and it's a must-visit each time we are in Sitges. Brandon and Juan are THE best hosts and welcome everyone with warmth and humour. There is a lovely mix of locals and visitors and each time we have been we have got chatting to some really friendly people. It's so nice to be greeted by name when you walk into this lovely bar! The drinks are great, generous measures. But the main reasons we return time after time are Brandon and Juan! Thanks for the hospitality gentlemen! Hasta Augusto, besos, Neil and Dianne xxx

1  Thank Smilinglady52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19brandon51, Owner at Casablanca Cocktail Bar & Art Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Hola gentle, smiling people!

Delightful, warm & generous comments!

Muchas gracias.

Hasta Agosto.

Juan & Brandon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Me and my husband came across this bar nestled down a side street and popped in for a 'quick drink' and my word we're glad we did. The hosts, Brandon and Juan are the stars of the show and are the friendliest bar owners we've ever met. You instantly feel welcomed and there's a nice mix of tourists and locals. The cocktails are well presented and expertly made. (Never quite tasted cocktails like them) We loved it that much we returned the next evening.
Until next time, Casablanca. Keep up the fantastic work.

Thank jessicapurshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

One of the best and most friendly Cocktail Bars in Sitges . you are greeted with a warm welcome the minute you walk through the door my the owners , it can get busy at weekends which is fun , the music is not overpowering and tends to be show tunes , The cocktails are well priced and well made , there is also snacks on the bar , this bar is also open late and appears to have a local following .

2  Thank christopher s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19brandon51, Owner at Casablanca Cocktail Bar & Art Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Muchas gracias, Christopher.

Hasta la próxima!

Juan & Brandon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casablanca Cocktail Bar & Art Lounge also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Casablanca Cocktail Bar & Art Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing