We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“THE BEST”

Review of Villa Isla Cozumel

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Sitges, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gabe T
Queens, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“THE BEST”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

If you are traveling with a large group, you need to stay here. We didn't want to leave the property during our vacation because this Villa and the grounds are so beautiful and impressive. Having such amazing accommodations made it even harder to leave vacation and come back to reality.
It was very clean, updated and comfortable. All of the rooms were comfortable and each come with their own bathroom. From the moment we walked in to the last day of our trip, everyone loved it. The home automation system was also the best I have ever seen, very responsive and user friendly. I really cant say enough good things about this house. The location is beach front with a great beach that is not too busy. The house is an easy 15minute walk or a very short and cheap cab ride right to the center of town. We rented bikes for a couple days which made getting around and exploring Sitges even easier.

The only complaint I could struggle to come up with is the pool wasn't heated. Although I am sure if the weather was warmer during our stay that would not have been an issue. It just seemed a little strange that such a luxurious and well appointed property wouldn't have a heated pool. But again, this is really a stretch and was the only thing I could find that was wrong with the Villa.

Silvina at Utopia Villas was so great. Very friendly and helpful and any problem we had was immediately resolved. I would rent again through Utopia Villas, Although I cant imagine another property topping this one, it was absolutely stunning. Staying here made our vacation enjoyable and memorable. We will be back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole property, bedrooms, private bathrooms, terrace, views, this place has it all
Liked least: Cold Pool
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your review. it is a pleasure when we work so hard to see that it pays off both on the quality of the villa and our committed service.

We have passed on your great feedback to the whole team and especially to Silvina who is a fantastic ambassador for Utopia Villas and for Sitges. She excels at providing excellent customer service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. This villa is hard to beat - it is one of the pearls of our portfolio so maybe you might stay here again...


From all of us at UTOPIA VILLAS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous villa!”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We have just come back from Villa Isla Cozumel and truly did not want to leave. We were all completely bowled over by this absolutely delightful property. The property is done up to very high standard, and this really is a very very special villa. Thank you to Eli who came in every day and did a super job of cleaning up after us (8 adults and 7 children). The grounds (which are quite stunning) are also looked after every day.
Having never been to Sitges before I did not know quite what to expect but found it a lovely place, with lots of lovely places to eat which were child friendly and a super lovely beach.
We shall be back! Planning our next trip already!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Impossible to choose, it was a such a fantastic villa
Liked least: Leaving to come home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2015
Dear Caroline & family,

We are delighted to read your review. We totally agree with you that Villa Isla Cozumel is very special. I am confident that it is the best villa rental in Sitges!! possibly the best villa rental in Catalunya :-)

I am delighted that you all had such a good time here.. when people leave Sitges with happy memories of their stay, it makes us very happy here at Utopia Villas :-)

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sitges and to Villa Isla Cozumel.

take it easy in the meantime,


Utopia villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loly P
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Hola Loly, muchisimas gracias por tus comentarios sobre Villa Isla Cozumel, nos complace saber que habéis pasado unas buenas vacaciones y que habéis disfrutado de la casa, esperamos volver a veros pronto! Saludos, Utopia Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladycc-30...
Barcelona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: El jardín y la zona de sala-comedor. También la situación
Liked least: La cocina porque es pequeña
Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Muchas gracias por dejar vuestra opinion sobre Villa Isla cozumel. Nos encanta que habeis pasado una estancia feliz en esta villa tan impresionante.
Intentamos ofrecer un servicio que iguala la experiencia de la villa y nos alegre que llegamos a satisfacer vuestras expectativas respeto a nuestro equipo y servicio.
Esperamos recibiros de nuevo en Sitges en algun futuro no muy lejano. hasta entonces, un saludo de todo nosotros
Utopia Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing