We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Penedes Wine Tour”

Niso Wine Tours - Day Tour
Ranked #2 of 9 Food & Drink in Sitges
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Niso Wine Tours is Spain’s leading tourism operator that offers VIP wine tours of the most renowned wine regions located in northern Spain. You will be taken care of from the beginning to the end of your trip with an expert private guide & translator who will make sure that you have the experience of a lifetime!!
Reviewed 20 June 2017

This is a long overdued review...sorry for that Sophie.
It was an out of world experience for us. Sophie personally guided the tour and brought us to four wonderful wineries including a fantastic lunch at a beautiful small town. The tours were private without any other visitors and we had 100% attention from the vineyard owner/Manager. The wineries selected by Sophie were top grade and we had many beautiful bottles of wines.
We also enjoyed the rest of our stay at Barcelona. Thanks to Sophie for your recommendations.

Thank Luke_Teo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophieNiso, Propietario at Niso Wine Tours - Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you for your kind words Luke, I hope we will meet again in Spain or in Singapore!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"private tour"
in 3 reviews
"sophie"
in 25 reviews
"priorat"
in 12 reviews
"knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"winery"
in 7 reviews
"culture"
in 4 reviews
"spain"
in 7 reviews
"cava"
in 4 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017

We spent a long weekend in Sitges and our guide for the weekend was lovely Sophie. The service was amazing from the minute we arrived at the airport until we left. We have travelled a lot around the world as a group and have had many nice guides, but Sophie provides the little extra. Every thing was very well organized from the welcome to the wine tours and of course the unforgettable private lunch with Amanda.

The day trip up to Priorat was just outstanding and we got a very good feel of how the wines are made and Sophie made sure that we not only learn about the wines, but also have fun and eat good food.

The private lunch she arranged with Amanda was the highlight of the trip, not only did we taste amazing food, but we also took part in the cooking of the meal which was a highlight for me who loves to cook food myself. The cake we had for dessert has already been served to both colleagues and family.

Thank you again Sophie, we loved every minute and you made us feel very welcome and you also shared a lot of you knowledge about the area, wines and culture in general. Looking forward to maybe seeing you again sometime in Norway maybe:)

Thank ladysystad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophieNiso, Owner at Niso Wine Tours - Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words, your group was a great challenge and a lot of fun, I also enjoyed every minute spent with you. I do hope to see you again! saludos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Sophie picked us up at our hotel in Barcelona at 8:30 am for a drive to a wine region I had been wanting to visit for a very long time. This trip was way beyond anything I could have hoped for. The countryside is spectacular and the two wineries we visited were each very different from one another as were the personalities and wines of each. Sophie was the glue that stuck it all together. This was not at "tire-kicker" wine tour. She was wonderful, knowledgeable, passionate, enthusiastic, personable and a great travel companion. I can only believer that Sophie will do a fantastic job for anyone, no matter what the subject of the tour.

2  Thank nhbouton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophieNiso, Owner at Niso Wine Tours - Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017


Thank you so much for your kind words, it has been a pleasure to getting to know you and spending the day with you. Hope to see you again soon in Spain or in the States. Keep enjoying Spanish wines!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Sophie is way beyond a tourist guide. She was able to make a private tour for 7 people, from different Countries and expectations. Excellent options, very well organized. Sophie is very professional, but besides that you can tell how much she loves what she does. I will recommend without a doubt working with her in the future.

1  Thank Denisse A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophieNiso, Owner at Niso Wine Tours - Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you for your review , I enjoyed the tour as much as you did and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Now we are back home from Sitges, unfortunately, we could be there much longer. What a wonderful trip! I want to say a big thank you for organising everything so perfectly. Sophie was an outstanding guide and tour manager. Knowledgable, diplomatic, funny and easy going. We have learned to love a guide, all about spanish wine but also about food, gastronomy and Spanish (French;)) culture. The day together in Amandas home was fantastic, just look at her cooking while drinking delicious wine, and after, taste the best Paella ever. Thank you again Sophie, you made our weekend. We will be glad to come back on another tour in the future!

2  Thank Sviggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophieNiso, Owner at Niso Wine Tours - Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you for your kind words and hopefully we will see each other again, it has been a great three days meeting you all and sharing my passion for good food & wine with you:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Niso Wine Tours - Day Tour also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sant Pere de Ribes, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Niso Wine Tours - Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing