We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$101
US$65
View deal
Booking.com
Priceline
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/01
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$65
FindHotel
getaroom.comUS$101
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
141
180
71
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
141
180
71
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend this hotel bread reasonable price hotel restaurant yogurt balcony river jams
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2019 via mobile

We had being staying on the coast and decided to spend a couple of days in Lleida before driving home. Lleida was a place we had never previously visited but we really enjoyed the short stay and the Hotel Real had a large part to play. Firstly, it is situated facing a busy road beyond which lies the Segre river. There is enough room between the buildings and the road for cafe tables & chairs and the road is not too intrusive. The Segre river has a park and running tracks running along the flood plain and it can be crossed by a number of bridges including some that free of cars. It also backs onto the city’s main shopping street and is no distance away from the main sights. It is really well located. It is also pet friendly. We opted for a slightly more expensive room facing the Segre which came with a balcony. That became our dog’s room where he could sleep and eat and as the temperatures were still high, (from a Scottish perspective) we left the door to the balcony open and our dog could move about as he pleased. He preferred to sleep on the balcony. The bathroom was well appointed with an excellent walk in shower, there was a TV, plenty of storage space and the room safe was opened using the coded room key. Breakfast was provided in the attached (but I suspect separately run) Real Restaurant and it was well worth the money. The coffee was out of a machine, but there was freshly cut fruit, very good bread, all the usual pastries, jams, yogurts and cereals etc plus bacon and egg! I’d recommend this hotel and the breakfasts to anyone. It was great.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 946chrisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Real L, Gerente at Hotel Real Lleida, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019


Thank you very much for sending us your comments. It is very important for us to receive the opinions of our guests. Thank you for your kind words explaining your pleasant experience in our hotel and in our city.

We are very happy because you recommend us and for having offered you a very happy stay
Looking forward to visiting us, receive a cordial greeting
The Manager








Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019 via mobile

The hotel is pretty much what you would expect from a 3 star but the staff were super friendly. There were a huge number of people waiting to check in when I arrived and so the wait was a little long but the staff couldn't have been more apologetic and friendly. Every time I walked through reception they would wish me a good day by name which is unheard of in any large hotels I have stayed at. The hotel was in a great location for visiting the city and getting to the congress centre and the staff were always more than happy to help with directions or taxis. I would definitely stay again if work ever takes me back.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank traveljunkie371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Real L, Gerente at Hotel Real Lleida, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2019

Dear Customer
We are very pleased to receive your positive comments. We always try to offer the best service to our customers and make them feel at home, with attentive and helpful staff. Thank you for sharing it and for choosing our hotel for your professional trip.
Do not hesitate to inform us if you return to the city, we will be happy to receive you again
Very cordially
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019

The room and building itself is what you would expect from a 3* hotel, overall nothing extremely fancy, but perfect for easy living and comfortable. What makes me give it 5 stars is the service from the staff. They were extremely helpful, from the cleaners, to the reception, to the bar and restaurant staff. The area is very quiet and relaxed, so this hotel is perfect for the city it is located in. The staff upgraded my room as I had a companion with me, and it was no trouble at all and was handled flawlessly.

Room tip: Rooms with balcony are the best!
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DoggoJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Real L, Gerente at Hotel Real Lleida, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019


Dear Doggo Joe

What a great satisfaction to receive comments like yours. That value ​​the staff and attention received with 5 stars is a great pride. Thank you for that and for choosing us for your stay in our city We will be very glad to see you again very soon

Sincerely
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2019

We easily traveled by Euro rail from Barcelona to Lleida. We were in Lleida for work, but of course, had to make it pleasurable. The Hotel Real was very suitable for such occasion. The room was amenable, elevator was quite small and our view looked out into the middle of the hotel. As such, we saw brick walls and windows of the other rooms-No view. But we didn't spend and real time in the room anyhow. The restaurant located downstairs from the hotel served excellent and reasonably priced meals. We enjoyed a few days of "Siesta" there. The hotel is also located in close proximity to the rail, but you will still need a cab (did not cost much). We were also able to walk to the University for our conference with no problem.

Lleida is much more low key and relaxed than Barcelona. Not much to do there.
However, while there were found an excellent restaurant located at the Cathedral “La Seu Vella". It was so beautiful, especially at night looking over the City. The hostess allowed us to sample some libations. You definitely need a cab to get there and it is recommended to make arrangements with your cab for a pick up time, as well. If not, the restaurant can help with that. We ate there two nights in a row.

If you EVER go to Lleida, please visit.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explore762482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Real L, Gerente at Hotel Real Lleida, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2019

Thank you very much for sending your nice feedback : We are really exceptionally located in the heart of the city very nera railwaystation , University and Old Cathedral . If you come back you can book our Up grade rooms with river views , We recomended.
We are very happy that you have enjoyed the meal in our Restaurant and our loved city , no so carzy as other bigger ones .
We encourage you to come back very soon . Thanks to share your experience with all travellers
Yours faithfully

The Manager






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2019

The staff were very friendly and accommodating to our large group of university students. The rooms were clean and fresh, brilliant facilities and there were towels and spare blankets provided. Breakfasts consisted of general continental food, toast, eggs, cheese, some cereals, fruit, yoghurt.

Sometimes it was noisy in the other rooms adjacent (next door or above). It seems there were a lot of young people who wanted to party. But generally did not disturb me too much.

The location was good in terms of access to the town and restaurants.

Overall, very good, and a good price.

Room tip: Top floor could not be accessed by lift. Otherwise all floors were about the same.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 230harriett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Real L, Gerente at Hotel Real Lleida, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2019

Thank you very much Harriet for sending your complete feedback

The Hotel was full due to ANIMAC fair . We have been very happy to lodge your group and we hope to see all of you next year again.

Yours faithfully
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews