We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a wonderful apartment!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Athenou Magnolia

Living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living
Athenou house and garden Fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Living
Athenou house and garden
Fireplace
Office
Living dinning room
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Girona
Detail
Some views from the apartment
Detail
Bedroom 2
Views from the kitchen
Bathroom
The roofterrace
Views
The relaxing on the roofterrace
The garden
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Roofterrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Girona, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen V
Orange County, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a wonderful apartment!!!!”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I stayed here for two weeks in September. The apartment was immaculate, and impeccably furnished. Stunning views from all windows. The owners, who live in the building, were very accommodating and helpful. The location was wonderful, in the old city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Thank you Helen. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Apr 2015
Thank you, GP. We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JimW_2220...
Arlington, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Extraordinary Apartment in Girona”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed at Magnolia in Girona old city for a week of family downtime after UCI Worlds ... the apartment and hosts Nuria and Alexandre could not have been more wonderful. Tastefully decorated, spotless and comfortable for our threesome, Magnolia is an apartment on the top floor of an 18th or 19th century nobleman's home. The apartment is updated w everything from espresso maker to good WiFi. Each day we had great meals and walks in the old city, With our hosts' advice, we also explored Catalonia countryside. If only time allowed, I could comfortably settle in an Athenou apartment for a couple months, studying culture, learning language, enjoying the city, and dining ...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and elegant simplicity of apartment
Liked least: Very little ... An ancient city, Girona has many steps and narrow streets.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2013
Many thanks for your words. You are great guests. We remember you fondly and look forward to see you soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing