We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
159
17
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
17
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar balcony overlooking the city b and b beach bag junior suite deluxe lovely villa amazing hospitality lovely home high vantage point absolutely stunning views we loved our stay local delicacies old town each morning walk into town large balcony well equipped kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

We had a great time at Montjuic B&B. Only 5 rooms - and nice garden with pool. Fantastic view over the city og Girona. Spectacular sun-sets.
Breakfast served every day by owner - good coffe and jamon.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dagfinn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

The B&B is lovely with a fantastic breakfast and a brilliant view of the town below. Note- they are located at the top of a very steep hill and while the walk to town going down is about 10 minutes, the walk up is quite steep. There is a bus or you can take a taxi.. we found our stay quite comfortable. And the pumpkin cake and mint panacotta is to die for.... delicious!!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank binks2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We stayed 6 nights...probably a long time for visiting just this city...but we enjoyed each one of our days VERY much and were able to use the location to launch a number of day trips to nearby towns! (and avoid the moving and repacking process) The city of Girona is beautiful and we enjoyed seeing the sights and dining in some extremely nice restaurants.

The food prepared for our breakfast at this B&B each morning was superb! I particularly enjoyed the local special touches of Tortilla Española and a delicious cake typical of the region. Our hostess, Carmen, was exceptionally helpful with giving us directions to several of the amazing medieval towns and coastal towns in the Costa Brava area.

Room tip: We had a balcony w view of Girona. Phone call/ email asking about the various rooms would be a good idea. Carmen speaks excellent English.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

My wife and I selected Montjuic B&B for our 6 night stay, September 2016. Perfect Choice!

Carmen is delightful. She is welcoming. She is helpful. She is kind. And she is a pretty good cook.

The "lobby" of her B&B is really a home like lounge with a beautiful casual dining table for guests, who gather together each morning as all come and go. Each breakfast includes fresh fruit & juice, meats perfectly sliced, cheeses, breads - and you must try the tomato bread! And each morning includes a freshly made surprise, delightful every time and over our 6 mornings, no repeats. You will need to stay to experience your surprises as I am not saying. Oh, the coffee is perfectly brewed to your order.

The rooms a very nice and comfortable too with great views from the hillside as you overlook the town.

Carmen was most helpful too as we planned day trips to explore Costa Brava and she suggested perfect dining place in Girona.

We will return one day, for more than one day.

Room tip: Don't worry about parking. We found convenient parking each day on the street of the B&B
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BillB1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Great location, just steps down to the old town. Park your car at the B&B and wonder for hours through the beautiful ancient streets. The B&B has beautiful views of the mountains and the city of Girona. There is no parking on site but there is lots of parking on the street. The rooms are beautifully appointed, very clean with comfortable beds. We enjoyed an evening glass of win on the outdoor patio, taking in the beauty of the grounds and views of the valley below. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wayne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews