We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveller rating
371
195
40
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
195
40
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location creative catalonia old city small hotel boutique hotel equipped rooms bottle of cava catalan city high tech bike tour jewish quarter frosted glass this lovely hotel underground parking highly recommend this hotel stayed here for nights game of thrones
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 630 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

This is a great small hotel located in the old part of Girona, a few minutes walk from the steps of the famous cathedral. We chose this place to stay with our family for a week trip and used one of their Junior Duplex rooms, which the newspaper clippings on the wall told us was previously occupied by Mark Zuckerberg. That might explain why the hotel had one of the best internet connections I've ever experienced - I was able to transfer over 50Gb of our holiday photographs in under 2 hours, and my children were kept entertained streaming Netflix.

The room was very comfortable and exceptionally clean. The staff were wonderful and the decor of the hotel was a wonderful mixture of modern decoration with old architectural features and decoration.

The breakfasts provided a wide range of food and drinks with the freshly squeezed orange just being a particular favourite of my children. The only tiny criticism is that their toasting machine was hopeless! I had to feed the bread through 5 or 6 times before it was anything like toasted, but this really is the only fault I can find with the whole place.

Girona is an fantastic city to visit, with plenty to explore and easy connections to Barcelona and the rest of Spain via the train station in Girona which is about 20 minutes walk from the hotel. We plan to return to Girona, and we'll certainly be using this hotel again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRandall2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carles M, Propietario at Hotel Museu Llegendes de Girona, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2018
Google Translation

Sres. MRandall2013

Nos han dejado sin palabras, por su comentario muy completo, que define nuestra filosofia de servicio. Estaremos encantadois de volverles a ver entre nosotros, nos alegra muchísimo que descubrieran esta joya que es la ciudad de Girona. En nombre de nuestro personal, joven pero muy preparado, les doy las gracias.

Nos sorprendio mucho y favorablemente sobre el comentario de "Intermet excelente" y que muy posiblemente fuera una consecuencia de la estancia que Mark Zuquerberg i su pareja Priscilla Chan se alojaran en el Hotel en el pasado, para celebrar el 29 aniversario de Priscilla. No se nos habia ocurrido la bondad de nuestro internet gracias a la estancia del creador de facebook, pero nos gustó. Tiene Uds, un enorme sentido del humor que es de agradecer y que le recomendamos muy encarecidamente no lo piedan nunca, el sentido del humor es lo último que hay que perder en esta vida. Gracias por su amabilidad.

"Gran Hotel en una perfecta ubicación" que es el título de su opinión, nos complace enormemente y nos obliga a seguir en esta linea de servicio hacia nuestros clientes viajeros. Recientemente hemos inaugurado la Sala Dali en nuestro hotel que contiene elementos personales muy valiosos e ineditos del Gran maestro. Me gustará atenderles personalmente en su próxima visita de Uds.

Toda la felicidad del mundo. Con gran cordialidad.

Carles Mallart
Presidente
Fundacion Pr. Petjada de Sant Narcís

Casa de Sant Narcis años 304-307 DdC

Girona, Barcelona, Cataluña, Spain, Europe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

We are on a 15-night driving trip roundtrip from Barcelona to Northern Spain and Provence. Driving, finding the hotel, and parking are a daily challenge!
We were arriving on a Sunday during the October "Fires" festival so we were worried about getting a parking spot in the free La Copa lot. It was pouring rain all day so when we arrived around noon to the lot we lucked out and got a spot. It is just about a 10-minute walk to the hotel so that was easy. The location is truly ideal and it is a beautiful building. We were very surprised to find our room #104 so modern. In trying to turn on the lights we ended up closing the curtains! Had to laugh. There was a vase of fresh flowers and a small bottle of Cava on ice which was a wonderful touch! The bathroom offered a nice selection of toiletries. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed very comfortable. It was nice they had a mini frig and hot water kettle but only offered tea, no coffee packets (fortunately we always travel with instant coffee packets).
For us, technology got in the way of function in this room. I had to turn on my phone flashlight to turn on the lights! The plugs are in an awkward spot under the desk and no plugs near the bedside. The bathroom has no shelving.
We have had 10 hotels on this trip so you quickly learn what makes for a comfortable room and the simple things that make a difference.
We were in Girona 3 years ago and stayed at the Nord 1901 which was actually one of the nicest rooms we have ever stayed in, but their location is not as ideal as this hotel so I really have mixed feelings about this. Sorry. We had a very fun dinner at nearby La Vedette. Be sure to make reservations. We were lucky the owner squeezed us in.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LoveToTravel524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

We stayed in the room below the room where we were last time and we are not sure whether the hotel is generally in need of freshening up or whether the particular room was a bit tired - several light bulbs did not work, visible damage to some furniture and warped panels in the bathroom as well as a much noisier A/C than we remember. Breakfast remains reliably good and the ramp to the park garage is still taxing. Still a good hotel, just needs some TLC.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lucretius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

This divine boutique hotel located next to the St Felix church in the old tiwn of Girona is a real pearl. Rooms are spacious and very modern and the staff are ultra helpful. Excellent variety of choices for breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Perfect location in the middle of Girona. Very trendy spot with more electronics in the room than we could master. Rooms were small but very comfortable. Staff was kind and breakfast was very good. We enjoyed and would stay here without hesitation. We arrived by bike.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
1  Thank PGA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews