We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location for a nice stay at a fraction of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Terrace
Bathroom
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Entrance
Entrance
Stairs
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location for a nice stay at a fraction of hotels' price”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect place to stay for a visit to gorgeous Barcelona. Apartment's location is just right: everything is at a walking distance and metro station is just beneath the building.
Apartment is small but clean and well kept. It is quite new, but surroundings are authentic and old and you can enjoy it from your balcony.
Emiliano is a friendly and polite host, he really enjoys helping his guests to get the best of their stay in Barcelona.

Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor C
1 review
“Mr.”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Fantastic stay we loved the room and the owner was incredible. Very quiet at night. We loved Emil he was so welcoming and took great care of us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_brennaly...
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible stay, amazing host!”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Emiliano made my stay incredibly care free. The location is spectacular and the room is very nice to stay in - with great air conditioning and a lovely balcony to chill out on (with a choice view too). Thank you to my host Emiliano - you were amazing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcabarc...
1 review
“New”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Clean and new with great location being slightly off the typical tourist path. Bathroom and shower are small, but not unmanageable. Within walking distance to all major attractions and the train stops at that exact location. Very accommodating host. Although the living quarters are tight, the guests are all respectful of each others time and plans. Privacy was not an issue. Only complaint is that the breakfast was not dependable, but this is not a reflection of the living space. Highly recommend for those traveling as pairs. You must be comfortable with the person you are traveling with given the tight quarters. Many places to eat right along the strip next to the stay. You will find that the locals eat at these restaurants and not just tourists. If you are looking for a genuine experience in Barcelona this is the place to stay. If you stay here you have to eat in the tapas strip that you will encounter as you walk towards Columbus square. The food is incredible.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
88mau88
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A trip to barcelona”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a find this apartment was.....fantastic location within minutes of the metro from where every landmark in Barcelona could be reached without difficulty. Our host Emiliano was an absolute delight and could not do enough for us ,giving perfect directions and recommending several places to eat drink or just visit. The apartment was exactly as advertised and perfect for our needs , very clean , secure and comfortable...we have already recommended the property to family and friends for their visits and we would most certainly use Emiliano again should we be fortunate enough to return to this beautiful city....best wishes to you Emiliiano from Maureen anD Stephen from Scotland

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Hello Maureen and Stephen,
thank you for this nice world and good review, I am very happy that you have spent a pleasant stay in Barcelona and in my house!
Always you'll welcome in my home and we will drink a good wine togheter :-)

Kind regards,

Emiliano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing