We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
255
43
17
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
43
17
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jo malone junior suite michelin restaurant soft drinks and snacks sister hotel across the street separate bathtub and shower luxury brands partial view amazing balcony small suite different pillows pillow menu louis vuitton hotel team metro runs high end shops spain trip
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

A beautiful hotel in great condition and convenient location. Love the cozy breakfast place - The Glass.

In the evening, it is terrible when you are in the room - you can hear loud noises doors and cabinets slamming, throwing of things, moving furniture. It is so difficult to rest! Reported to reception and reverted unable to ascertain the cause of noise. Am I hearing 'things, for the past nights. AIYA!

Service staff are helpful and friendly. Good engagement with concierge team and especially Jorge. Thank you !

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank GSWTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M0nument, Director General at Monument Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2018

Dear GSWTay,

We would like to thank you for having sending us this immediate feedback.

I am happy to know that we finally found a solution for the service door. My team tolds me that you have been able to sleep better the rest of the stay.

On the other hand, Jorge was really happy and proud to read your comment, he thanks you very much.

We really hope to welcome you back very soon to the Monument Hotel.

Best regards,
Miriam Cortijo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

This hotel is just amazing. They make every engagement personal and every detail of your stay is well thought out. The little touches ooze quality as does the decor and food/drink. It’s location is perfect for shopping and eating out. This hotel offers a high end experience and I can’t wait to return. Love it!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RichardB860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M0nument, General Manager at Monument Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2018

Dear RichardB860,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for taking the time to write it on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read you had an unforgettable stay at Monument Hotel.

It was a great pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

With kind regards,

Miriam Cortijo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Been for couple of nights with my family. The room was great big enough for 2 adults and 2 children. It was perfect for me since i wanted to stay in the hotel and use the pool which is on the roof. Recommend to stay in the hotel and use the amazing pool which is quite empty since everyone went shopping.
Breakfast is amazing.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GuyHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M0nument, General Manager at Monument Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2018

Dear GuyHS,

Greetings from Monument Hotel!

We are delighted to learn that it was a thoroughly enjoyable experience and it gives me great pleasure to read your kind words on the rooftop pool and breakfast.

We are looking forward welcoming you and your family back to Monument Hotel hopefully, in the near future.

Kind regards,
Miriam Cortijo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Monument Hotel in Barcelona was an incredible hotel. We had a terrific time and loved every moment of our stay there. The hotel itself is a lovely hotel in the Eixample district which is a stunning area of Barcelona. The hotel is beautifully decorated and very well maintained. We were booked in a standard room but when we arrived they upgraded us to a Jr. Suite. It was fantastic. The room was great, the bed was amazing and we loved the big bathroom with great shower. It’s a very pretty hotel. Very clean lines and gorgeous décor. Upstairs Rooftop is a must.

The best part of our stay at the hotel was the team who worked there. They were amazing. They were extremely friendly and always eager to help. When we arrived at the hotel from our overnight flight around 12:00 p.m. (3 hours before check-in), we didn't have to wait very long before getting our upgraded room. While we waited, we decided to go upstairs to their rooftop restaurant/bar called Verbena. It was terrific. We loved the food, the wine and the view over the city was incredible. The weather was wonderful when we were there and we tried to visit the upstairs at least once a day. The hotels entire team was top notch, friendly and extremely professional. We spent time every evening before heading out and about for dinner in the hotel bar HallO Cocktail bar for a bit of food and drink and we came back after our dinners out to wind down for the evening. We have to give a shout out to Sergio who worked there several evenings when we were there and who was extremely helpful and always pleasant and could not help us more in anything we requested. We are sorry that we can’t shout out everyone’s names because we can’t remember them but please know that we know who you are and you were all terrific. All members of their team tended to our every need (i.e., restaurant recommendations/reservations, shopping areas, directions, etc.) and were extremely pleasant at all times. Every day we were there we did eat/drink some sort of meal at the hotel (i.e. breakfast, lunch, snacks, dinner, etc. We honestly can’t say enough about the hotel, it is fantastic. There is no doubt we will go back to Monument Hotel on our next visit to Barcelona and we highly recommend it!! We loved Barcelona and absolutely plan to be back there and the hotel. Thanks, George & Donna

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M0nument, General Manager at Monument Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear Donna & George,

First of all, I would like to thank you again for choosing us for your last stay in Barcelona and for taking the time to share your thoughts about your Monument Hotel's experience.

As you wrote in your kind review, we are luckily located in the heart of the city, best place for shopping and site-seeing.

It is great and heart-warming to read your detailed experience and I am so pleased to know that we succeded to reach your expectations. I was also delighted to share all your very kind words about the team, especially with our Concierges and Sergio.

If your travels bring you to Barcelona again, we hope to welcome you again in our beautiful property!

Sincerely,
Miriam Cortijo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

In my experience there are not many nice hotels in Barcelona but Monument Hotel is located in a great and accessible shopping area and the overall service is good. I was upgraded to a junior suite which is quite nice but quite cluttered with too many small tables and chairs which are redundant.
The breakfast is also diverse and well and there is a waitress Ms Severine Khady who is very helpful and provides such good service.

Overall the stay is good.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Ong S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M0nument, Public Relations Manager at Monument Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Ong S,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind feedback. We are very delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel itself as well as its nice varied buffet breakfast. Also, it is always very satisfying and gratifying to know that one of our staff member managed to make your stay a special one! We would be more than happy to welcome you back at the Monument Hotel for a future stay in Barcelona !
Best regards,
Miriam Cortijo General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews