We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location - secure and well equipped with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location - secure and well equipped with a helpful landlord.”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is in the centre of the main tourist area of Barcelona and major sites are within walking distance. Its also close to an underground station and Barcelona's excellent public transport for accessing the wider city.
The apartment, as you can see, is stylishly furnished with great attention to the period feel. It's well equipped, there are local food shops and we cooked as well as visiting local restaurants. Being in the heart of the city there is some street noise heard from the living room but the bedrooms are deep within the cavernous ancient building and are so dark and quiet that you will need an alarm to wake in the morning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thanks a lot guys ! Welcome back any time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this apartment. Centrally located in the old town, close to Ramblas, market and harbour. Crazy decor and very unlike usual sterile apartments. Wouldn't suit everyone's taste (lots of orange!) but we absolutely loved it. Owner very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
The pleasure was absolutely mine , Julia !
Lovely hosts, welcome back any time !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, and just as it looks in the photos!”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely apartment and exactly as it looks in the photos... The location couldn't be better in barcelona, although beware of apartment buildings with scaffolding on them as you won't be getting much sleep after 9am with all the banging and drilling! Apart from that, very quiet location consdiering it is right in the middle of town. Would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: only one small set of stairs!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
thanks a lot Simon !
More than welcome if you want to visit me back
:) A pleasure hosting you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBaker8
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location and decor -- ideal for 2-3 people”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment's location in the Gothic District is hard to beat, plus we found the bedroom to be a very quiet sanctuary for sleep. The decor is as described and shown in the pictures; it was very charming. Reyes is a gracious hostess who communicated a lot with us before arrival, including advising us on transfers from the airport and to the train afterwards. She also took care of our luggage when we arrived early and gave us a thorough orientation of the apartment.

Normal sleeping accommodations would be two in the bedroom and a third on a twin bed located in a transition area between the bedroom and bathroom. Anyone else would have to sleep in the living room which gets a lot of road noise throughout the night plus the couches aren't sleeper sofas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location, decor, and very quiet bedroom for a great night's sleep.
Liked least: Not a separate second bedroom.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
Thanks for your opinion Gregor, but I have to say, that my description of the apartment says exactly what it is. I say that there is a single bed in the second bedroom and I clearly specify that is for a kid or teenager ( It is my son's room in fact ) and that the 4th place is the single sofa in the living room.
That is exactly my description and I have been doing this activity for three years in Airbnb with the best of qualifications always.
If you are in the absolute centre of Barcelona, during the day it is really alive and cheering, but it is one of the most quite places at night that you can find in the centre of a European, Mediterranean city like Barcelona. I affirm it with strenghness.
Thanks again for your considerations! It was a pleasure hosting you.
Welcome back any time !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thank you very much guys ! It was a pleasure hosting you and you'll be more than welcome back any time !!!! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing