We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent flat in the center town”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool & Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool & Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Pool & Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Slovak first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ludow01
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent flat in the center town”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed one week with my family in this flat and I enjoyed this week . The flat is very nice and warm with 3 rooms and a small swimming pool shared with all the tenants. You can have a drink on the terrace if you want. Flat near the underground ( 2 mn ) . A supermarket is next to the flat and you can find everything.
The only point that could be improved concerns the sound insulation. the walls are very thin and if your neighbourg is noisy ,your week could be disturbed but this point is checked by the landlord with a specific rule and a noise detection after 11pm.

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your review Ludo.
We are very happy you liked the apartment and the area.
We will continue working to provide a peaceful stay to our guests.
Best regards,
Luis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
202helen
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent well appointed accomodation”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was immaculately clean, with good facilities. The plunge pool on the roof was excellent. It was a 2 minute walk to the metro so really good base for exploring Barcelona. We had an apartment on the front with a small balcony which caught the late afternoon sun, excellent for relaxing and watching the world go by. If I have to find fault, I would say the second room was slightly small, particularly to 2 older teenagers.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Dear Helen,
Thank you very much for your comments. We are really happy you liked the apartment and enjoyed your stay in Barcelona. We hope to host you again in your next visit!
Best regards,
Luis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect base for any type of stay in Barca”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in this apartment with 5 other lads for a stag do and the apartment was nothing short of brilliant. Comfortable beds with fresh linen and towels provided for longer stays. A modern kitchen with a large fridge, coffee machine and cooker. The bathroom was perfect and very clean. The decor inside the room was very modern with some touches of Spanish tradition with some tiled patterns and the little balcony's on each side of the dividing wall were perfect for a bit of air in the morning or if you just want to watch the city in full swing. The Air Conditioning was also a massive bonus as when we were in Barcelona, the temperature never dropped below 27 degrees so we needed a break from that heat and the Air Con did just that. When we arrived in Barcelona, we found the apartment easily by jumping in a taxi which cost €30 between 6 lads so basically a good price even for a family or couple as it's no stress and no worry. Although we did use Urgell metro station to get start the day and get home at the end of the day, as it is less than a 3-4 minute walk from the apartment entrance. Once we got to the apartment, a quick call to the aparteasy contact and someone met us within 20-25 minutes to take our details and give us a brief tour of the apartment. We waited in a bar/cafe two doors down which was ran by two Venezuelan ladies and the food was a real treat and very reasonable in price. We used this little bar a couple times to start the night as they stuck on the football for us too which was excellent. The terrace at the top of the apartment was a lovely little bonus, a small childrens pool, plenty of sun loungers and a nice padded seating area at the back where many people would be reading, relaxing and having a few drinks. All in all, I can't really complain much about this place as it was a very enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool/terrace
Liked least: I haven't got a bad thing to say
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Dear Adam,

Thank you very much for your comments and detailed review.
We are really happy you liked the apartment and enjoyed your stay in Barcelona. We hope to host you again in the future!
Best regards,
Luis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue104792...
Ekero, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This whole building is owned by Aparteasy. The location is great, only around 10 minutes walk to La Rambla. The thing that really made us angry was that we had booked and payed for an apt with 3 bedrooms. When we got there, they took us to an apt with 1 bedroom and insisted that that was the one we booked. We could prove that we booked the 3-bedroom apt, and it turned out that they had double booked that apt. In the end, they solved it, but not OK to insist that we should stay in a much smaller apt when we had already payed for the larger one. It is also quite difficult to get in contact with the administrators, they responded to our sms sometimes. BUT, they were very helpful when we needed assistance with our luggage. In all, I guess it is a mixed review, both good and bad.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Dear Ekero,
Thank you very much for your comments.
We are happy you liked the apartment and its location.
We are really sorry for the initial confusion about the apartment you have booked. As you say, when we realized we were confused we quickly move you to the 3 bedroom apartament.
Thank you for your commnents also about the luggage assistance in the last day.
Best regards,
Luis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taravenn
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Nice, quiet location”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Great relaxing views from the roof top. Room was spacious enough for all and good cooking facilities. Easy to walk to restaurants.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Dear Taravenn,

Thank you for your review. We are happy you liked the apartment and the roof terrace.
Best regards,
Luis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing