We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hamburger in town”
Review of Bacoa

Bacoa
Ranked #317 of 10 750 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Barceloneta
Description: We started as a small “hamburguesería” with only 15 seats behind the Caterina Market in Barcelona in 2010. Bacoa, like its founders, is half Spanish half Australian. We combine the atmosphere of an Australian barbecue with the quality and patience of Mediterranean ingredients. The result is something very unique and delicious.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my friends went twice to Bacoa during our stay in Barcelona. The hamburgers are great, the price is absolutely reasonable and the location next to the beach is amazing! I highly recommend it for students, since it is a very good value for money.

Thank Manuel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bacoa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Manuel!

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your burger and we would be very happy to have you with us soon again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed eating at Bacao whilst in Barcelona. As a vegan it truly brings a smile to my face when i see we our catered for as well as our counterparts, with a choice of 3 different veggie burgers, two of which are vegan. Really tasty burgers, however they don’t hold back on the price, and for €1 extra for pickles you get 2 slices. Either way, it’s a delicious stop off near the beach and both the burgers and fries our outstanding. Will definitely be returning when i visit Barcelona again.

Thank nikolas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bacoa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Nikolas!

thanks for your review. It´s great to hear that you enjoyed our vegan burgers and had a good experience :)

We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The premise of being able to build your burger exactly how you please isn't unique, but Bacoa manages it particularly well. The food was fresh and filling, and I'd recommend it to anyone looking for tasty, no-fuss food by the Barceloneta beach.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank _missmackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bacoa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there!

Thanks so mcuh for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience in our restaurant and enjoyed the burgers :)

We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

We found this place near by the beach and it was delicious! They have vegan option, organic beef, wholemeal option as well. Very nice choice. Quick and nice service.

Thank Dominika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bacoa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Hi Dominika!

Thanks for your review. We are gald to hear that you had a good experience and enjoyed our burgers :)

We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Lots of ingredients with which you can customize yours to the tiniest detail (meat, bread type etc) - the wild boar stew extra is really interesting. The Bacoa burger is a safe bet.

Thank Alexandru M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bacoa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hi there!

We really appreciate your positive feedback about our restaurant. We are so glad that you have enjoyed your burger and had a good time with us :)

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bacoa also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Bacoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing