We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hamburgers in Barcelona”
Review of Bacoa

Bacoa
Ranked #216 of 10 750 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Barrio Gòtico (Barri Gòtic)
Description: We started as a small “hamburguesería” with only 15 seats behind the Caterina Market in Barcelona in 2010. Bacoa, like its founders, is half Spanish half Australian. We combine the atmosphere of an Australian barbecue with the quality and patience of Mediterranean ingredients. The result is something very unique and delicious.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dinner tonight something easy. Tried a hamburger place called Bacoa.
Hubby ordered a Wild Bore, I had a Roost.
Yummo they were the nicest hamburgers I've tasted in a long time. The sauce they used was delicious. Anyone wanting a decent hamburger at a reasonable price I would recommend.

Thank Juxiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bacoa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there!

Thanks so much for your nice review. We are glad to hear that you had a good time and enjoyed your burgers :)

We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 909 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had great burgers here. The fries were not frozen, were natural, which means and tells a lot. I had a Bacoa burger customised with avocado and I can’t remember what my wife had. The Bacoa with avocado is the one with the fries if you will take a look at the pictures.

They have also Barcino, which someone told me about it, haven’t saw it elsewhere, but it is a great beer to enjoy with a juicy delicious burger.

Thank Valentin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bacoa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Valentin,

thanks so much for your nice comments :) Its great to hear that you enjoyed our burgers and fries, and had a good experience at our place!

We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food was made quickly and absolutely delicious. Customer service had our attention the moment we walked in. Excellent place to eat.

Thank Russell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bacoa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Russell

Thanks so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our burgers and had such a good experience with our service :)

We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great service with a smile and yummy vegan options... What more could I ask for. Eat in or take away with a chill vibe. You will find that once you take a bite, you will not stop eating. Unique ordering system as you take a pencil and menu and tick what you want ordered. Menus included in English

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NandanieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bacoa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there!

thanks so much for your review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vegan burger and had a good time :)

We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

First of all service was poor as the attitude was that our burgers are the best and acted like ' Burger Natzi'. While eating our brunch INSIDE the restaurant, my handbag was picked up by pick pocketers and restaurant people were least bit concerned and or helpful. They all may very well be all connected. Food is good but costed us agony, pain and bitter memory. Watch out very carefully as the burgers do distract you from staying alert.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hetal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bacoa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there!

We are so sorry to hear that you had this bad experience. Unfortunately in Barcelona (particularly in tourist areas) you must always be careful with your belongings, otherwise you could be stolen by someone. We kept that in mind when designing our chairs, which (I do not know if you realized) have a space below in order to keep your belongings safe while you enjoy your burger. Besides that, of course we take the security of our customers very seriously and we always try to stay alert, we can assure that no one from our staff is involved in the robbery or related with the gang. In any case, if you need something, do not hesitate to contact us to maria@bacoaburger.com.

Once again we are so sorry, and we hope that you can give us a second chance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bacoa also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Bacoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing