We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Gaudi II(Barcelona)
View Hotel
HCC Taber(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Cram(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Continental Palacete(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1 761)
Filter reviews
1 761 results
Traveller rating
1 015
635
87
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 015
635
87
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwelcome drinkthemed hotelrooms are smallon arrivalwalking distanceeixample areanice stayrecommend this hotelcasa batllovery nice hotelnespresso machinepasseig de graciacomfortable bedshort staybreakfast roomloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1 761 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Yes, the room was a bit on the small side, but that is why it is less costly than many others in this great location. It was clean and finished to a high standard with superb bathroom facilities. The shower was especially good with plenty of power for a great clean each morning. Heating was controllable via a wall panel and very effective. So for a short stay of several days, the room was perfectly fine.
The hotel is located centrally and most of the major sights are within reasonable walking distance, especially the very popular Barri Gotic old city area.
The rooms have no electric kettles for basic coffee and tea, but these can be taken in the downstairs dining area if required. Perhaps this facility is popular only with UK travellers, so it is not provided.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mhw03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belén M, Director General at Hotel Praktik Vinoteca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Firstly, we’d like to thank your review as we can get better for the next time. It is good to hear that you liked the room where you stayed and the location of our hotel. We are happy to know the shower was to your liking. We hope to see you soon in Barcelona!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and the shower was the best I have experienced anywhere in Europe! My only critisism was there were no tea or coffee facilities in the room. The location was perfect for all amenities and I would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rsu188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belén M, Director General at Hotel Praktik Vinoteca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We are glad to hear you appreciate the staff of the Hotel Praktik Vinoteca. We hope to see you soon in Barcelona and we’ll take as an advice the coffe issue. Thank you for your review!

Best regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great value hotel in a great location. Staff were super friendly and efficient. Check in and out were straight forward and took no time at all. Lovely to have a complimentary glass of wine during our stay. Breakfast was great value, continental choices, set us up nicely and didn’t cost a fortune. Room was small but spacious enough if you aren’t planning to stay in it much..great shower and very comfy bed. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belén M, Director General at Hotel Praktik Vinoteca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thanks for your review about the Hotel Praktik Vinoteca. We are happy to hear you will come back so we hope to see you very soon! It is very good that or staff solve what you asked for efficiently and we’ll keep working on that.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was lovely and everyone was helpful friendly. Beautiful lobby area. Great location to walk everywhere we wanted. Rooms were small but nice. The washroom was very small too but we managed well.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tinathomas8462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belén M, Director General at Hotel Praktik Vinoteca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,
We appreciate your review of our hotel! We are happy to hear that you liked the decoration and location. It will be a pleasure to see you again in the future!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really enjoyed my stay here. The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. The location is extremely convenient with most major sights within walking distance and loads of great restaurants nearby. The rooms are small but perfectly functional and comfortable

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belén M, Director General at Hotel Praktik Vinoteca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guests,
Thanks for writing such a good review of the Hotel Praktik Vinoteca. We’ll be glad to welcome again whenever you come back to Barcelona!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews