We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Conveniently located, comfortable and cozy.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Gwybodaet...
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Disappointing, didn´t live up to the photos.”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The good:
The location, 5 minutes walk to the Sagrada Familia is perfect, and it´s close to the metro too. The apartment has some nice touches - the coffee machine with capsules and fridge with beer, juice etc was lovely. The company responded quickly and professionally.

The bad: The apartment is on a big busy street so traffic noise is particularly bad in the front room (we had difficulty sleeping) but also can be heard in the others as the windows aren´t double glazed. It also doesn´t live up to the photos - it felt as though it had been ´stripped´and left with the basics. It´s an old building with a scruffy entrance and it´s much darker than it appears in the light-flooded photos. It´s a flat for 6 but there were only 4 chairs at the table. The flat was cold when we arrived and there were no blankets, extra pillows etc. We chose this flat as it had two bathrooms but with two people showering at the same time the water turned cold so it wasn´t worth it. The flat wasn´t very clean on arrival, with dust and hairs in the bathroom. Please also bear in mind that there are extra charges - 22 euros to check in and you also have to pay if you arrive after 8 o´clock in the evening. We ended up paying almost 300 euros for just two nights. This didn´t feel like value for money. For these reasons I wouldn´t recommend this flat to friends or family.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anonimous...
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Conveniently located, comfortable and cozy.”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was hard to choose a vacation rental over a hotel because we were afraid of getting scammed. However, after getting in touch with the contact person and maintaining constant communication with Sergio (our contact person) I was reassured to book online via trip advisor. We were a family of four, with a 3 year old included and this vacation rental turned out much cheaper than booking at a hotel. They offer to pick you up at the airport for an extra fee, which we made use of because between all the luggage and the little one it was convenient. There are groceries stores within less than a minute's walk and plenty of yummy food and bakeries all around. La Sagrada Familia and the metro is just two blocks away. The WiFi was excellent. They respond to emails as quick as you'd like for literally anything you need whether it is directions to how to get somewhere or how to get the washing machine working (hahahaha), etc. The only flaw I saw was that there is no elevators and this apt is a second floor, so getting suit cases up and constantly bringing up and down a stroller was not ideal. Barcelona is great so having your own private place after walking the city all day long was completely relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location of the apartment
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaththack...
west yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, well placed apartment.”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped. The location was good, 2 blocks from Sagrada Familia, about a 20 minute walk to La Rambla. Everything went to schedule and we were met and settled in as expected. The only down side was that because the apartment is in a lovely period building there wasn't any double glazing so there was a lot of road noise, and noise from other apartments. None of this was a problem for us as we walked so far during the day we were shattered by bed-time, but it may not be suitable if you had very young children who are easily disturbed by noise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the ease of an apartment rather than hotel rooms
Liked least: Road noise
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmytrip...
bologna
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay in Barcelona apartment”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After a long search we have chosen this apartment thanks to its position, pretty central and close to all transports. We actually walked quite a lot, since most interesting spots are within 20 minutes by foot, and we love exploring!
Having a good base was a must, and the apartment worked very well, with a comfortable living room and a telly (our little girl needs her daily dose of cartoons!), while the bedrooms have a good size (Barcelona isn't famous for spaciuos rooms).
We even had 2 bathrooms, between the three of us! We appreciate finding drinks in the fridge on arrival, since our plane landed in the evening and we had to check in quite late. Great staff: Remy patiently explained us all town highlights and had plenty of suggestions for activities and dinner spots!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sergio really nice and helpfull
Liked least: everything was fine
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omnidrive
bologna
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice home with all comforts needed”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Very good position, close to metro station and Sagrada Familia, I managed to visit during my short break a lot of Gaudi's masterpieces. The apartment was just renovated and we were some of the first guests, so it's in very good state. We didn't need all the space available, but two bathrooms are always useful. Thanks to Remy for giving us tips and directions, we really appreciated!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Position, arrival welcome, size of the apartment
Liked least: Entrance of the building could get better, but it's typical in the area
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing