We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible & quirky apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
Cozy space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy space
Modern space Cozy and comfortable
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Cozy space
Modern space
Cozy and comfortable
Lovely loft ideal for couples
Nice details
Confortable bedroom in upper area with double ded
Confortable bedroom in upper area with double ded
Refurbished kitchen with all the utensils for cooking
Kitchen comunicated with the terrace
shower gel, shampoo, aconditioner as cortesy
Magic fountain Montjuic (5 min walk)
Plaza España (5 min walk)
Arenas shopping mall (5 min walk)
Parc Joan Miro (5 min walk)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Britta U
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Incredible & quirky apartment.”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was spotlessly maintained with great furniture and bathroom. It was very well laid out and had everything that we could possibly need. We really appreciated the owner leaving a bottle of wine and also nespresso coffee.

The apartment is in a great location, close to the metro and very easy to get to at any time of the day or night. We had such a wonderful stay here. The balcony is a great size and the kitchen is great if you want to make your own breakfasts etc.

I am so glad that we found this little gem- it was so much better then staying in a hotel. If we go back to Barcelona we would definitely go here and we have recommended it to our friends.

The stairs were a mission- especially if you're carrying anything heavy! If you're not great at tramping up and down stairs then this apartment isn't for you. We are young and pretty fit so it wasn't a problem at all- also we thought it helped us to work off some of the meats, olives and cocktails!

The airport bus drops you really close to the apartment, but also the train is a great option and cheaper.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony and interesting layout.
Liked least: The stairs!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopJCat67
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely apartment!”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

From booking, to communicating with Elias, to arriving and departing - a painless and very pleasant experience. Elias told us the best way to get from the apartment from the airport; a very easy walk from Playa Espanya where the airport bus stops. Elias met us at the apartment and showed us where everything was before talking us though the best sites and showing us their location on a map. Apartment was lovely, really well equipped with a modern bathroom and great shower. Fresh towels and toiletries! Two supermarkets within five mins walk....so we could enjoy breakfast on the sunny terrace. The apartment was in a great location; very close to Playa Espanya with the Arenas Shopping Centre (great views from the roof), many restaurants and the Magic Fountain. Metro stop very close to the apartment, but we thoroughly enjoyed walking.
Was met at the apartment when we were leaving and Elias messaged us during our stay to check all was OK - cannot fault that!
All in all, a very clean, comfortable, secure and well equipped (e.g. free wifi, hair dryer, iron, kitted out kitchen with washing machine if needed) apartment!! Yes it is up several flights of stairs (we knew that before booking) so perhaps not for the elderly or those with very young children.
Thanks Elias!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet, location!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJC_x
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant apartment close to metro station!”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Perfect for people who want something different to a hotel and don't want to stay smack bang in the busy centre!

The apartment itself is very clean and nicely decorated! Lovely big balcony to enjoy the sun.

This is apartment is in a great location if you are the kind of person who likes to walk around and explore. It's right near the tube station so you can easily get to things like La Ramla and La Sagrada Familia within 10-15 mins. The tube is super cheap!!

Its also only a 20/25 min walk to the Nou camp

Only thing I would say about the apartment to consider is that there are 5 flights of stairs to climb with no lift so not for the lazy :)

Elias who rented the apartment to us was extremly helpful and gave us advice about the city as soon as we arrived. Very good communication and he even gave us a lift back to the airport!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerwin F
1 review
“Nice place with own privacy”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The owner picked us from the airport as agreed. He was very accommodating and gave us an orientation about the place. The apartment is very accessible to points of interest. It was near to a market and a walking distance to the Metro with restaurants nearby. A homely place to stay and it was also good for us to exercise when going upstairs. Value for money.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan m
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment with excellent customer care”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Pros: Stylish apartment, spacious living room, all necessary cooking equipment (range of pots and pans), nice balcony facing the sun in the morning, stocked with hot drink supplies, towels, slippers, shower gel, moisturizer all included, good location (close to many shops and restaurants), free WiFi, friendly and helpful property owner.
Cons: A lot of stairs to get to the apartment, fairly small kitchen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony
Liked least: Stairs to acess
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing