We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 871)
Filter reviews
2 871 results
Traveller rating
1 375
1 009
295
120
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 375
1 009
295
120
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hesperia tower close to the airport tower club free shuttle service bouquet restaurant hotel shuttle swimming cap star hotel metro station duplex suite electric curtains room service business hotel floor to ceiling windows taxi ride per day an early flight
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2 871 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The good is that on the surface this hotel looks nice. The lobby is nice, the staff are nice, the rooms are nice.
The bad is the food is average at best and lacking variety and actual flavour.
The ugly is that the hotel is in the middle of nowhere and after midnight with a conference of over 100 people the bar is closed. No exceptions.

Stayed: November 2018, travelled on business
Thank jayakamonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHTOWER, Director General at Heperia Barcelona Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear jayakamonty,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your experience with other users.

We have taken good note of the point of improvement and I have shared it with my team to work on it.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon in a near future.

My best regards,

Josep Mª Serra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel looks nice from the outside, but after a few minutes in an apartment you realize that it's far from how a 5-star hotel should look. There were only a few hangers for two and just one pair of slippers, cheap hygiene items, room phones were not working at all... Of course they got us an additional pair after we asked, but hey, they knew there would be two guests. Metal parts of mirrors were covered with rust and furniture looked quite outdated. One day our apartment keys stopped working for an unknown reason and we had to get them replaced. The hotel is located close to the airport but far from the city center, so you decide whether it's good or bad. Otherwise everything was just fine.

Room Tip: Best views from higher floors obviously
  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alexfear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Located about the mid point between BCN airport and downtown Barcelona. So, if you plan to visit downtown, this would not be your choice.
Facility is nice and stuff are very kind. The issue is elevator traffic.
I stayed at 13th floor (14th in US system) and I had to wait for over 10 min to get on to check out. That made me almost miss my ride to the downtown.
While I stay at this hotel 2 nights, I gave up twice to get on the elevator and took the emergency stairs outside of the elevator tower to join meetings in time.
Several others did the same even though it was raining in one of the mornings.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TakashiNMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Spent 4 nights at a conference in the hotel. Very convenient for the event, excellent breakfast with good variety but a bit busy at peak times. The lifts were always a problem in the morning while spending 10-15 minutes sometimes waiting for them on the floor. Eventually used stairs on the outside to walk down, but it is 29 stories hotel! Bar on the ground was fine, restaurant was excellent with good food and friendly service.

10 minutes to the airport and close to the metro station to the centre of Barcelona. Unfortunately on the last stop so a bit of a commute to the centre - 40 minutes. But no need to change.

Internet was good and accessible from most of the places in the hotel and the conference facilities with good speed.

Nice large bed, good large bathroom.

Water was missing which was a bit of a concern for a 5 star hotel.

Also the fridge was off and this was a problem across the entire hotel and couldn’t be fixed?! They offered ice but not the same.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank Vandalski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

NH Collection Barcelona Tower is a 4-star business hotel with great luxury rooms and it's excepcional reception/bar floor.
Just stayed one night but everything was perfect, from the fast check in to the ultra fast check out.
Great views from Barcelona and a very good place to stay.
Taxi to Barcelona center is around 20€.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the city
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHTOWER, Director General at Heperia Barcelona Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your trust choosing the NH Collection Barcelona Tower in your last visit to Barcelona and for sharing your experience with other travelers.

It has been a great pleasure for us to have you here. We are proud to know that our hospitality reached your expectations and that you enjoyed our location and facilities.

We hope to see you on your next visit here in Barcelona.

Warm regards,

Josep Maria Serra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews