We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$186
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Oriente Atiram(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$197
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$165
US$147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$236
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$396
US$353
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$614
US$592
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$655/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
US$544
US$445
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1 944)
Filter reviews
1 944 results
Traveller rating
744
735
263
123
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
735
263
123
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsfamily roomlas ramblasgreat locationtop bunkliceu metrogothic quarterboqueria marketside streetla boqueriaplaca reialcentral locationfree internetbuffet breakfastshort breakreception staffnice bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1 944 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

170m off the Metro station, across the street from the food market, walking distance from many sites.
The staff are nice. Breakfast is good.
I was across the garden and had too many stairs up and down with the suitcase, but it wasn't that bad.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Shahar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia V, Director de Recepción at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for making our Petit Palace Boqueria Garden your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards.

We have a wonderful team at Petit Palace Boquería Garden who are all truly dedicated to providing the best possible service and to make all our guests feel valued and at home.

I feel so glad to know you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, with a wide range of products like the healthy option which we have introduced recently, to suit every client's needs.

I do hope that your travels bring you back to Barcelona very soon and that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back at Petit Palace Boquería Garden.

Best regards,

Sonia Vallejo
Front Desk Manager
boqueriagarden@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here for two nights before going on a cruise. We have fallen in love with this hotel. The staff is friendly, they go out of their way to be helpful like making dining suggestions and RSVP for area attractions. The rooms are spacious, modern, clean and the water pressure in the shower is great
“ a pet peeve of mine”. We had breakfast both mornings, they have an Amazing spread of different types of food and the coffee was great. We will stay here again on our next trip to Barcelona. The hotel is also close to everything, like shops, restaurants and walking distance to some museums.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank swansontropical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia V, Director de Recepción at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear swansontropical,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Petit Palace Boquería Garden Hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.

Our staff welcomes each guest with the Petit Palace spirit and strives to assist in any viable way to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay, it is indeed very rewarding to read that you have appreciated their genuine helpfulness throughout your holidays among us.

We are also happy to learn you found the hotel location very convenient to visit the main museums of Barcelona.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Best regards,

Sonia Vallejo
Front Desk Manager
boqueriagarden@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Lovely, chic, and quiet retreat off the Ramblas down a short alleyway in the Gothic Quarter. We stayed there after a cruise. Perfect location adjacent to the Boqueria market. Courtyard in the middle of the hotel is quiet with plenty of chairs and tables for resting; sound of the local church bells; wonderful little bar; very good breakfast buffet with excellent coffee. My family of 3 just loved it, after a day out touring Barcelona, it was nice to come back to the quiet and rest. The GM made us feel very welcome, and the professional staff assured we were well taken care of. Will return, thank you for a great stay!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia V, Director de Recepción at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Cynthia M,

We would like to thank you for having chosen Petit Palace Boqueria Garden for your stay in Barcelona among all the city options and for taking the time to share your Petit Palace experience with us.

We are very happy that you liked our location, very close to the main attractions of Barcelona. For example, few walking from Las Ramblas and ten minutes walking from the port or Plaça Catalunya.

Regarding our breakfast buffet, thank you for your positive comment and I am happy to hear that you liked it and found it nice. We daily strive to wow our guests with our healthy breakfast offer.

Our staff welcomes each guest with the Petit Palace spirit and strives to assist in any viable way to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay, it is indeed very rewarding to read that you have appreciated their genuine helpfulness throughout your holidays among us.

We look forward to welcoming you both back very soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you ever wish to come back to our city and will personally take care of your future reservations.

Best regards,

Sonia Vallejo
Front Desk Manager
boqueriagarden@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Cute hotel with a very nice courtyard. Very clean with superb staff. Since taxis are not allowed on the pedestrian street we enlisted the assistance of the bell hop. Now this person not only took our bags out the front door, he also took them out to La Rambla and hailed a cab for us. Great staff makes a great hotel. We highly recommend this one.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Ric271940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia V, Director de Recepción at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ric271940,

Thank you so much for your time and overall for such a nice comment! It is always a pleasure to know that we have achieved your expectations and that your stay was perfect!

We would like to thank you for leaving such positive feedback
We make heroic efforts in insuring that all our guests are comfortable and well attended to therefore it most satisfying to read that the Petit Palace team is doing a wonderful job.

Kind regards and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Sonia Vallejo
Front Desk Manager
boqueriagarden@petitpalace.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We chose the Hotel Garden Palace patit Boqueria following highly recommended in Teripadooziir and Booking . The hotel is in the city centre, in the heart of the Gothic area, outgoing little alley Comte (who enjoy absolute quiet), Casa (hence derived its name) and near Mercat de la Boqueria. Indeed, any good recommendations were very accurate, (Hotel's) small, cosy, beautiful, all in which meticulous down to the last detail and warm atmosphere gives the feeling of "home". The room was large ( we upgraded in level), spacious, comfortable and clean. Lovely dining room for breakfast with a varied and delicious buffet. Above all, skilled and professional staff helps all and asked for help of any kind and always with a smile and a heartfelt desire-at the reception, cleaning, Jordi senseless boy and the dining room. Special thanks to Laura from reception with a huge smile!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank yafa moshe y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia V, Director de Recepción at Petit Palace Boqueria Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear yafa moshe y,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience with us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time.

We are very happy that you liked our location, very close to the main attractions of Barcelona. For example, few walking from Las Ramblas and ten minutes walking from the port or Plaça Catalunya.

We are also happy to learn you enjoyed our Mediterranean-Healthy Buffet Breakfast menu signed by the famous nutritionist and dietitian Carla Zaplana.

We are sharing your comments with the whole team, moreover with Jordi & Laura, who will be delighted to know your words about them job.

We are thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming always.

Best regards,

Sonia Vallejo
Front Desk Manager
boqueriagarden@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews