We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for our needs”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Štěpánka...
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
394 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Great for our needs”
Reviewed 18 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It's a great house for people who know each other well or for a big family because you will share a lot- some bedrooms are a bit open and there are only two bathrooms and three toilets.We stayed in a group of 8, so no problem for us. Kitchen is well equipped (even Dolce Gusto for your morning coffee) and the terrasse is fantastic for common evenings.
It's not in the centre but you may combine busses and metro or take a taxi (cca 12-16 euros one way).
But the best was the owner's approach- very nice and helpful. They allowed the early check-in and late check-out, which helped us a lot. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette M
Newton-Le-Willows, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Quirky House”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here in August for my friend's hen party, on arrival the owner greeted us and showed us around the house. Very quirky, I loved the decor. Very shabby sheak. I was lucky enough to be staying on the mezzanine, the air conditioning was great. Not every room has this so I was very comfortable during my 3 night stay.
Had a great weekend, the supermarket is about a 10 minute walk away to get all your essentials and we got the bus into Barcelona twice which is again only a 10 minute walk to the bus stop. The area isn't massively great but once your in the house you wouldn't know any different. We got taxi's back from Barcelona with no problem
The pool area could do with a little bit of a revamp as it is looking tired, but we had everything we needed and had a great weekend.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Big house so plenty of room for everyone
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eathan589...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“An eventful stay to say the least”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

On our arrival, it seemed to be a bit dodgy. It was literally down a small road in the middle of no where. However, once in the house it was very nice. The pool and outside area were brilliant, however that is the extent of brilliant for this house. Although huge, we encountered some major issues. On our closer inspection, the house didn't seem very clean. It wasn't dirty, but it wasn't clean. It needed some TLC to it. The beds were a bit uncomfy too, and they are not very private. The upstairs bedroom is also roofed with large wooden pillars, which every morning i woke up to a nice KO by bashing my head into it, which was my own fault to be fair. Our main issue was during our stay a large amount of our group started to get bites, but not from mosquitos, but fleas. We had to call out a spanish doctor to the house to treat us and we received injections. However, although we argued with the owners, it must be said their response to our troubles was excellent. They completely brushed up the house and it looked spotless. Also, the pictures that are uploaded do seem to be dated. The property now has turf laid down outside and inside downstairs, not too sure why. The pictures are a bit old, and the condition of the house has declined since them. The location is also a bit of a downer, but nothing too bad. Extremely close to a huge supermarket, and a bus stop which takes you to where you need to be. We spent 8 nights there so travel wasn't a big deal but if you haven't got a lot of time id advise you get closer into the city! Overall, it is a nice house and with a bit more TLC could be fantastic. I don't think id go back but i certainly did enjoy it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside area.
Liked least: Cleanliness.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would not recommend for group bookings!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

When we arrived in Barcelona the taxi driver thought our villa was in a different country, it didn't seem right from then on our really! We pulled up to the villa and were very concerned when the taxi driver told us good luck. We waited over an hour for the owner to come and let us in after calling him he told us he was stuck in traffic and would be 20 minutes he then turned up on a scooter. Not sure how you get stuck in traffic for so long on a scooter. We finally got into the villa and it looked nice at first but after looking properly it was very unclean on of the 'bathrooms' was a shower and toilet behind a dirty curtain in the main bedroom. The hot tub was very dirty as was the pool water. 2 of the beds were in a hall way and the sheets were very dirty. We decided not to stay at the villa but to check into a hotel we felt very unsafe in the location and it was not up to the standard advertised. We sent an email to the owner who then accused us of stealing towels from the villa. We were shown the villa next door which seem quite insulting as it was very clean and looked up to the standard we would expect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GJ1961
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beware of location”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Booked to stay as a group of 8 for a hen weekend. Didn't bode well when even the taxi drivers raised their eyebrows when we gave them the location. Arrived and sat on the pavement for nearly an hour waiting to be let in. The owner was very pleasant and showed us around but we were so disappointed with the lay out, cleanliness and location of this house. There are 4 actual bedrooms although one of these had bunk beds in and therefore not suitable for us to use. The other beds are basically in a corridor. The bedding on some beds was not clean with stained pillows. Bathrooms 3? This is not really correct one is a shower cubicle, again not clean, and a toilet and sink behind a curtain in one bedroom. There was also another toilet on the ground floor. The bathroom upstairs seemed OK. The pool was dirty albeit the owner said they would come around and clean it for us. Kitchen well equipped but the settees again looked very dirty. When we left to go into central Barcelona it took nearly half an hour on a phone explaining to the English speaking taxi company where we were and it then cost €25 for each cab and a long journey through busy traffic. After consideration we went back collected our cases and checked into a central hotel which was clean and much more suitable for us as we were right on Las Ramblas and although we had the additional cost of the hotel we saved on numerous very expensive trips by taxi.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Sorry this situation and I am surprised after receiving good feedback from other customers. I honestly do not understand your attitude. Upon check-in to you I liked the house and it was like this in the photographs. But suddenly you leave the house without saying anything. We were very concerned and when we get contact with you and you were in a hotel in the center. We are always available to help and solve any problems quickly. If you thought that really had dirty things we would have come to fix it right away .. if the real reason was that you wanted to be downtown this is the only thing we can not solve, this is information to evaluate before booking the house.
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing