We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Nice

If you visit la Rambla you definitely should visit this place. Excellent service with great drinks... read more

Reviewed 29 May 2018
Kalman H
via mobile
Nice place in center to have a drink

We went there because of the prices of drinks. But we were more than pleased with bartenders... read more

Reviewed 27 September 2017
Vendula P
via mobile
Read all 24 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Barcelona
from US$49,50
More Info
from US$46,10
More Info
from US$86,40
More Info
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
21
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Essentially just a kiosk, but the service and atmosphere is second to none. Also very reasonably priced beer. Had a great time here in December.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank SLC1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015

This place is down a side street towards the bottom of Las Ramblas the 2 staff are nice & friendly but the bar is minute, you sit outside with clear tarpaulin around you but it's intriguing and worth a visit, for central Barcelona the prices are very reasonable plus you get a bowl of crisps or olives, very hospitable!

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank SharonJT67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

My friend & I are two kiwis living in Melbourne, Australia. We know a good bar when we see one! This wee spot established in 1912 is a must visit! You won't be ripped off like other tourist spots - it is located right off la ramblas main strip. Mao is the coolest bar tender & party animal. If you want good advice on local spots, he is the man to see! Mao helped us during our 3 day stay & we are forever thankful.
Please stop by & have a glass of sangria for 2.50 euro!! It is truly a must see!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Faryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

The best social bar in town.
Best location.
Best staff. Best Mojito in Barcelona.
Via Mao Christian y todo el staff.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank 229norbertr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We stumbled upon this unique little bar during our recent stay in Barcelona. We girls enjoyed trying our first Mojito while the guys were very happy with the cold, well priced beers. Mao and his fellow staff mates made us feel very welcome and created a fun ambience which was appreciated!

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank KirstynScott25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews