We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 483)
Filter reviews
3 484 results
Traveller rating
1 524
1 226
414
186
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 524
1 226
414
186
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge mall across the street diamond member sea view pool area mediterranean sea a large shopping centre convention center lobby bar corner room high floor tapas tourist bus hop on hop off bus modern hotel metro station junior suite
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 3 484 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here recently while on a conference. Very convenient as conference centre was next door to the hotel. Room was large, clean and lovely. Breakfast was really excellent with lots of choice. The staff were all welcoming and polite. It’s a bit out of the centre but with good transport links. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank mteoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We booked this hotel which was slightly more than our budget, but we used our HHonor points to pay for 1 night.
We were contacted by the hotel prior to arrival to request our passport details to make sure check-in was quicker.
As HHonor members we could choose our room the day before arrival and we picked Room 907 (which was a Twin room), as it had city/mountain views and sea views!

We got a message via the App, asking us to go to the check-in desk on arrival. We arrived and were checked in straight away, he confirmed our details and seen we paid part HHonor points, he then included breakfast for the both of us for our entire stay, which was a great touch, and saved us so much money on our trip.

Rooms were spacious and very clean. We had a twin room (2 beds), bathroom was large with a bath and shower and also very clean.
The view from the room was amazing, sea view and also a view of the city and mountains. Room had a safety deposit box (Laptop size), this was free to use.

All staff we encountered were VERY helpful and friendly, and nothing was too much effort for them.

Breakfast was on the 1st floor and plenty to choose from, waffles and pancakes available on request (made to order) and tasted amazing.
Fresh juices and hot drinks.
Breakfast buffet, was cakes, pastries, toast and preserves, ham and cheeses, quiches, fruit, bacon, sausages, beans etc.

The hotel was very quiet, and there was no outside noise, which gave a great nights sleep, we did have some loud guests at 1am the last evening, but after they had slammed there door about 5 times and spoke on the phone in the hallway, they went into their room, nothing to do with the hotel just a quick comment. I'm sure if we mentioned to reception, they would have dealt with promptly.

The hotel had a gym and pool, which we didn't use.

Opposite the hotel is Diagonal Mar shopping centre, which had a food court and shops. Outside the hotel there is a stop for the public buses and the sightseeing buses.
A block away for the Metro and/or Trams.

This hotel was amazing, slightly out for the main town, but public transport is easy to use. Thanks to everyone at Hilton Diagonal Mar for a great Easter break.

Room Tip: Room 907 has City and Sea View. Higher floors have better views and less road noise.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LaurenTucker1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is clean, modern hotel within a couple minutes walk to the beach. The staff is super friendly and helpful and the corner suite has a gorgeous view of the city. Only reason I only have it four stars is it’s distance from downtown and a lot of the major historic sights. (But if that’s what you’re looking for, then this is perfect.)

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank vward526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Clean room, friendly staff, great location for the conference centre, and easy access to the city centre via the metro. Shopping centre opposite is good, with a few bars and places to eat. Only down side was a rather odd smell in the street outside, there were road works ongoing when I was there, so may have been related to that? Otherwise great.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brendan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Right across from a shopping centre with a playground, this well furnished hotel with excellent service was a great place to land with a 2 year old. Stay a few days to help get over jet lag. Near the beach, a metro stop and the tram.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Marika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews