We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$302
AC HotelsUS$302
Hotels.comUS$302
PricelineUS$302
eDreamsUS$302
Orbitz.comUS$302
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 828)
Filter reviews
1 828 results
Traveller rating
529
820
317
94
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
529
820
317
94
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip nice hotel metro station hop on hop conference floor city gym euros rooftop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
499 - 504 of 1 828 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Location is amazing and almost everyone at the reception is very helpful. We upgraded to a Junior suit at €50 per night and agreed a 2pm checkout.

The room was very clean with a decent view and we got snacks and water every day. The gym was decent, the pool was ice cold and the jacuzzi was cold too. Sauna was nice.

Very limited room by the pool so we went to the beach a lot. The location is great with a 5 min walk to the metro stations and 20 mins from the centre. Tour busses stop outside and there is a taxi rank too.

Sadly it loses 2 stars for the pool staff who were unbelievably rude, and the guy who ignored the do not disturb sign and kept "banging" on the door very aggressively at 12PM on our checkout date. When my wife answered he said you need to check out! She explained we had agreed 2pm but he insisted we needed to call the reception... They did eventually apologies when I called and was on hold whilst they checked.

In summary, if you can tolerate a couple of rude staff I'd recommend it. The hotel itself is great.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alim766
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_BARCELONA, Manager at AC Hotel Barcelona Forum by Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2015

Thank you for sharing your feedback at our Hotel and accept our sincere apology for the misunderstanding in your late checkout.
After receiving your review, we gave our Food & Beverage and Front Desk Supervisors some feedback to take additional training in verbal and non-verbal communication skills.
Please contact myself or another member of our management team directly if you would like to add more information regarding to this issue.

Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We were a big group..we arrived at 11AM and our room was only made available at 4PM- for no reason at all.

At the end they also overcharged us and we had to discuss with them back to the real price.

+They will charge you to WiFi
Just, avoid this place.

Thanks,
Victor

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vitinho1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_BARCELONA, Manager at AC Hotel Barcelona Forum by Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2015

Thank you for your review. We offer free Wi-Fi to all our Marriott International Rewards members which is simple to became one, you only have to enroll in https://www.marriott.com/rewards/createAccount/createAccountPage1.mi?segmentId=elite.nonrewards
We regret that you had available your room for an hour later, each time we can offer a room before the official set schedule (Check In 03:00 p.m), we do it.
However, in your case it apprears we failed to meet expectations, and for that we are truly sorry.

Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015

The hotel AC BARCELONA FORUM is within 3 minutes walk to the beach. The subway,across the street, brings you to the city center in 10 minutes. Full of restaurants and shops in the shoping mall just in front of the hotel. Very nice room and very friendly staff allways willing to help. The breakfast is extraordinary and full of choice. I fully recomend this hotel and it will be my choice if I go back to this beautiful city.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank judiths862
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 two nights with my cousin. Had a smooth check in made by Orio and who is very engaging at the same time. Maria otherwise could done more better. Location wise, it's good near by the beach and fronting Diagonal mall where you can easily buy things you need for your stay. Just 2-3 min walk from el maresme forum station to access the whole area of Barcelona. So it's not really near the centre and you can avoid crowd and will have a good rest and I find it advantage the fact that it's near the station. The room is very clean however slippers for room is not for free. You should get it from their 24 hours shop for €5. The good thing is wifi is for free which is very important. Anyhow in general our stay was good. Will choose this hotel in my next visit.

Date of stay: May 2015
Thank vanilla90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_BARCELONA, Manager at AC Hotel Barcelona Forum by Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2015

Thank you for posting this review and sharing your feedback with us. Oriol will be so happy to hear your comments; we can not wait to share your kind words. On your next visit to Barcelona, we will delighted to welcome him again.
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. Here are pros and cons

Pros: Good value for money, hop on hop off and metro station very close, walking distance from beach, a big mall across street, generally clean rooms though tiny in size

Cons: away from old town, horrid wifi, basic breakfast, no place to eat close by except mall, at one end of avenue diagonal, very slow service at reception

Date of stay: May 2015
Thank KhalidKabeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_BARCELONA, Gerente at AC Hotel Barcelona Forum by Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2015

Thank you Khalid for your comments. We really appreciate your feedback of our Hotel.

We would like to recommend you, the former industrial area what is called the Poblenou, only 20 minutes walking . You will find out a lot restaurants and a nice walking area closed to the beach.

We truly sorry if we failed to meet expectations regarding to the Wi-Fi and reception services. Please know that we have taken action to ensure this problem does not occur again and thank you again for your feedback.

Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews