We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
191
140
57
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
140
57
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plaza catalunya great location air freshener apartment block thin walls aerobus stop comfy bed reception area boutique hotel triple room central location walking distance facing the street around the corner reception desk modern design stay there again
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

This boutique hotel is a 5-minute walk from Placa Catalunya, the heart of Barcelona, the Aerobus main stop, and within walking distance to Las Ramblas, Gothic Quarter, Passeig de Gracia (the main drag of Eixample) and many restaurants and shops. For its prime location, the room was surprisingly spacious and airy with a tall glass door going almost to the high ceiling above and opening up to a charming balcony shaded by leafy trees, and overlooking the streets below. Once the door was closed and curtains pulled, the room was very quiet at night (a pleasant surprise given its close proximity to all the busy and popular streets.) The bed sheets, towels, and the room conditions overall were impeccably clean. There was a faint foul smell wafting in the air when the water was turned on in the bathroom sink or shower booth, at least in our room (Unit #1.) We think a good cleaning job of the water drainage/plumbing system should fix this issue and highly recommend that the hotel do that. The young man at the reception, Sergio, was super courteous, professional and helpful. He gave us useful information for the stay and excellent recommendations for dinner and breakfast. (Per his suggestions, we had a most delightful tapas meal at the El National restaurant nearby and a delicious breakfast of toasty cream croissants and steamy hot coffee the next morning at a small shop a few steps around the corner the morning after.) My wife and I would not hesitate to stay at Amra Barcelona Caspe again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Hostel for a good price, good location. Perfect quality for the price you pay. Basic, but clean. Friendly guy at the front desk. Very quit if you get an back room. Perfect for what you pay. No breakfast possible but many places in the neighbourhood to get a nice breakfasta nd coffee, at all price levels.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LeslieV472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel at 12 pm and realized that the room was a little hot. We informed the front desk concierge and they said they would fix it. We returned to the room at 4 pm and it was still hot so we informed the front desk.... again. The front desk attendant then told me that she had the air conditioning turned off for our room and that she would turn it on then. Upon returning at 10 pm, we found our room at the same temperature. When we were upset and went to speak to the same front desk attendant she was very rude and told us that “she felt that it’s fine” and that there is no INDIVIDUAL AIR CONDITIONING and that therefore she would would not change the temperature because then SHE would be cold. How is a hotel not going to have air conditioning?? She said air conditioning could be available, but that for now she would not turn it on because she deemed it was cold enough outside. For the price I’m paying for this hotel, I should be able to comfortably change the temperature in my room. In order to find a solution, we tried to ask if they had fans available but to no avail, she was in no way willing to help us. SECONDLY, when we turned on the lights to our room we noticed the large ceiling light wasn’t turning on. Upon notifying the front desk we were told “yeah, its burnt out” and that’s it. They didn’t change it or form an apology, it’s just NOT WORKING. The major light in the room is just... not on. What?!?! Stay far away from this “hotel”, it’s a disaster!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

The room we took was for 3 people. It was very spacious. It just had a fridge. There is no restaurant or kitchen in this hostel. But it is in heart of the town, so you can walk by to the nearest restaurants. Good place to roam whole day and come back and relax. It's a small place with few rooms, quiet and peaceful.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank PoornimaGovindrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

The room was very small and dark, with several elements that clearly need restoration and attention from the owner. Although clean and with a kind staff, the overall value proposition, given the price, is at the bare minimum.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank carlom745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews