We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, but not the apartment in the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Bigfamile...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location, but not the apartment in the pictures”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
8
people found this review helpful

I have to say my heart sank a bit when we entered the apartment as it was not the modern renovated apartment described or shown in the photos. When the only thing you've got to judge by are the images and description on the website, its natural to feel disappointed when this is not what you get after travelling all that way. We pointed this out to our greeter who said the images could have come from a selection of apartments which is extremely misleading and should be noted and addressed. (we were in Principal 2 and the only photograph from this apartment is the bathroom)

That said, the apartment was spacious (we were a family of six and needed 4 bedrooms). The location is great, right on the main park, a 20 minute walk to the beach and a 10 minute walk into the Gothic region. The rooftop terrace has fantastic views across the park - though a lot of the furniture up there was broken. As other reviewers have said - the walls are thin and with the tiled floor, noise really does carry! The kitchen is reasonably equipped but there wasn't kettle with a plug that fitted the socket so we had to boil pans of water. Bathroom is large and clean though the shower head holder was broken - rather than faff around with the agent I bought some tape and made a makeshift repair.

Like another reviewer has pointed out - the greeter will ask you to write down your credit card details to be held as a deposit on a piece of paper, which is not secure. We refused pointing out that we had emailed before arrival enquiring about the deposit, to be told one was not needed. A bit reluctantly she accepted the 200 euros in cash which was returned to us on the last day.

Tips:
* Definitely hire bikes (just below apartment) - the city is small enough to see a lot of the sights in a day.
* If you want to play ping pong (in the park), bats and balls can be bought from a Chinese shop in the gothic region (we searched for days until we found somewhere selling them!) Its a shame the apartment does not supply items like this as they only cost a few euros.
*The supermarket below has everything you'll need for cooking.
*The beaches to the left of the Olympic Park are much nicer and quieter also the bars more reasonable.
*The T10 metro ticket is well worth getting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: It was not the apartment in the pictures
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
381annett...
Heiden, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Didn`t get what we booked”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The contact to the agency and the lady who host and show us the flat was very good and friendly.
I booked this big appartement max. 10 people (we where 7) because of 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.
The agency did`t tell us, that this appartment isn`t available and I paied the big one.
When we arrived they gave us a smaler appartement only 3 bedrooms and 1 bathroom and one toilett extra.
One shower and 7 ladys...it tooks a lot of time. Also the sofa in the livingroom was a little bit small, so I was sleeping 3 nights on a matrace at the floor.
There was a lot of ants in one bedroom and the kitchen is very smal.
The appartement is very well located and easy to go with metro to any place in Barcelona.
The house is on a big road, so it is noisy at night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Lage
Liked least: Der kleine Aufzug, das wir nicht die Wohnung bekommen haben, die wir gebucht haben
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregor571
Ljubljana, Slovenia
2 reviews
“Outstanding location”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Outstanding location near the biggest central park in BCN - literally a footstep away. The property is huge and spacious. Its in a quit street but close to bars, supermarkets and metro. Its quiet at night. We had 2 issues with the property:
1) when we checked in the apartment was not read, it was very dirty and the cleaning lady kept cleaning for 3 hours after our arrival. Despite this it still wasn't cleaned properly. It would need a good full day shift of cleaning to get it proper
2) tourist taxes and security deposit is not covered by the booking. The security deposit is problematic since they ask you to write credit card details on a paper, which obviousely is not secure. We refused that and paid by cash which we got returned upon check-out.
The agent was very friendly and helpful with both 1 and 2.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevejaco...
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good location and value for money”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for the experience of living like a Catalina in Barcelona this fits the bill exceptional well.

Good points
- Good roof terrace (not adjacent to apartments)
- Right next to the best park in Barcelona - with Zoo, boating lake, table tennis, bands stand impressive statutes, a great place to kick back and relax with the locals.
- Two good supermarkets right on door step.
- Lots of bars and places to eat on your door step.
- Just around the corner to the Arch de Triumph again a good place to hang out in the evening with lots of entertainments skaters, street dancers yoga and the like.
- very friendly and efficient anent.

Down sides
- small lift fit 2 biguns or 3 normal people (very quirky but dose the job, just)
- small front room
- could be an issue if you are a very light sleeper (I had no problem)
- need to respect other tenants - no late night parties

Tips
- Hire a bike it's big city an this is ideal to get around
- Make the most of the park
- Buy a T10 metro ticket, fantastic value use of Trams, Buses and Trains each trip can last up to 1hr 15 min on any mode of transport and across can be used for multiple people, one ticket = 10 trips

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueDanyFr...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location - if it does not rain!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

4th floor quiet appartment was very true to pictures on web site and is in a great location; clean enough, very comfortable bedding. It had rained on day of our arrival and the livingroom and front bedroom floors were flooded. Luckily it did dry out in a day or so and did not rain again during our stay but others might not be so lucky! Washer and dryer are outside on the terrace for all tenants, no iron was available.
Beautiful park across the street, nice neighbourly cafes downstairs, supermarket around the corner, indoor parking a block away was most convenient, close to subways.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Water infiltration in livingrm & bedroom. 3 bedrms have windows on small dark interior court.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing