We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch en vai moana”
Review of Vai Moana

Vai Moana
Ranked #53 of 11 157 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$40
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Sant Marti
Description: Beach life in its purest form in a young, surf ambiance right on the beachfront, where you can enjoy Mediterranean cuisine and superb views of the Mediterranean. Vai Moana is inspired by the Easter Islands, a small portion of the paradise islands in Barcelona where the sun, waves and food merge with the best chill out style. Your name, Vai Moana, sigifica 'Mar Azul' in Rapa Nui, the language native to the island: a declaration of intent to the moments you can enjoy this special hideaway Barcelona. Vai Moana is also synonymous with fun and comfort. Enjoy with us by giving yourself an after beach in a dream-like place and a young ambiance in the purest surf style. In the evening, enjoy our cocktail menu in unsurpassable surroundings: the illuminated sea, the light of the moon.MORE SERVICES. MUSIC Disconnect with our music VIP LOUNGERS FREE WIFI Lives of major sporting events on our terraces (TV at all locations) FAMILY FRIENDLY Space Baby GROUPS Menus and special prices for groups
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Great location amazing food and Wonderfull and professional manager named Carla. This is a place to come back.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jordi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pantea G, Director Comercial at Vai Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you for that five star rate Jordi, We're really happy to know that you had such a nice experience at Vai Moana. Our staff, really works hard to provide the best experience at the beach ... our premium cocktails and food does the rest. Hope to come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 64 of 1 179 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Great service. Austin and Ximena where kind and professional. Always had a smile on their face. If you're looking for a fun, easy place on the beach, this is it! Good value for money as well.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Mati S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pantea G, Director Comercial at Vai Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thanks for your review Mati, we are glad to know that you had a nice time at Vai Moana, come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

This place is amazing; perfect setting on the beach, great food, the best sangria and such helpful, friendly staff.
Special thanks to Diego for bringing us sangria with a smile, and to Ricky for bringing us nachos on the beach. You guys are awesome!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank cloeamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pantea G, Director Comercial at Vai Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thanks for your review Cloe, we are glad to know that you had a nice time at Vai Moana, come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

The absolute best cava sangria in all of Barcelona! With the greatest waiter ever, Luca! Absolutely incredible view of the beautiful Mediterranean! Incredible food and very decently priced! Highly recommended to anyone looking for sangria and food with a view!!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank g_reyes2194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pantea G, Director Comercial at Vai Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thanks for your review, we are glad to know that you had a nice time at Vai Moana, please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

I highly recommend Vai Moana! The bar is located perfectly on the beach with a very cosy feeling. The food and the service was on point, and the drinks were even better. It’s also good if you just want to grab a beer and watch some football!

We ate there for three days in a row and tried almost all of their menu without any disappointment. The “Taco tinga” was great, and also their grilled sandwiches and the mussels. The only thing that was unfortunate was that one of the burgers was way undercooked but our waiter Diego took care of the issue and came back with a perfectly cooked burger and also told us that he was very happy that we mentioned our disappointment so that he could make it right.
We will be back!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Hampus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pantea G, Director Comercial at Vai Moana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thanks for your review, we are glad to know that you had a nice time at Vai Moana, please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vai Moana also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Vai Moana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing