We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Perfectly situated and delightful home away from...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
veranda
Veranda
Veranda
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Studio
The Studio
The Studio
The Studio
The Studio
The 2nd Studio
The 2nd Studio
The 2nd Studio
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Corridor
Corridor
Balcony
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Veranda
Kitchen
The Queen Bedroom
Street
Entrance
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Studio
The Studio
The Studio
The Studio
The Studio
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jessa M
1 review
“"Perfectly situated and delightful home away from home."”
Reviewed 5 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Everything was lovely, location couldn't be better. Delightful...hope to return someday! We were well taken care of by hosts and the place was charming and perfect for our small family. Upstairs from best Tapas isn Barcelona!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visitor01...
Santiago Atitlan, Guatemala
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice location!”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This apartment is in a great location - close to restaurants, markets and the subway. We were able to drop off our luggage prior to check in, which was really helpful. The stairway is narrow so if you have a large suitcase it will be difficult to navigate the steps.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcalde
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“4th floor walk up, but once there very comfortable.”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment is in a middle class residential area, 2 blocks from one of the premier Pintxo bar streets in Barcelona. The metro is nearby, its a bit tricky to find, and once there you have to go up 4 floors on narrow cement stairs with 7 landings. If you're up to that, it's a very comfortable, bright, airy, and reasonably quiet place to stay. The coffee machine is a ridiculous Nespresso using throwaway aluminum pods, which although popular, makes lousy coffee, even with premium pods we bought at the conveniently nearby supermarket. There was only one wine glass, but everything else was good. The washer and dishwasher were appreciated and worked flawlessly. Bruno, the absentee owner, and Cristina, his manager, were very responsive and helpful. Checking in and out was a breeze.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Thanks for the review Paul, it has been a pleasure to host your family in Barcelona
Some comments to be honest and clear:
" It is situated at the last floor (3rd floor) and there is no lift, please be prepared to climb and be fit! " This is written in the apartment description , I think it is clear enough to avoid misunderstandings....
Coffee machine is Nespresso as you said, we give a start up Kit capsules for coffee and suggest to go to Nespresso shop for more capsules, as we think that compatible ones are not good even if premium. Other than that there are also 2 moka machines neapolitan style in the kitchen that can be used for alternative coffee.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CathyS64
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely flat in a great location”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent 10 days staying at this comfortable flat in Poble Sec just minutes from the Metro and 10 minutes stroll from the Ramblas. The flat is on the top floor with tiled ceilings and is clean, well equipped and very comfortable. Bruno was very helpful answering our questions before we arrived and the welcome pack was full of useful information. Air con meant no problem sleeping in the humid mid summer weather. There are loads of restaurants and tapas bars near by.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent location with everything needed for a perfect stay”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed in this apartment for the Marathon weekend and so it was ideally located for the start/finish - just a 10 minute walk away as well as being well located for all the attractions that Barcelona has to offer.
The apartment was comfortable, clean, tidy and very well equipped and I would not hesitate to recommend to others or book again for a return visit.
It was excellent value for money and a much better option than staying in a hotel.
We particularly liked the local feel of the area with so many tapas bars to choose from. It was lively with a real buzz without it being loud and overbearing. Also there were plenty of supermarkets close by for food and drink if we wanted to make use of the well equipped kitchen.
Overall a fantastic weekend..Thankyou!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing