We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice apartment, surprisingly quiet in a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
The_Elega...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment, surprisingly quiet in a great location with a fabulous balcony”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Perfect apartment for a family of 4. Our teenage lads shared a twin room whilst we had the double. Kitchen could do with some more utensils as we both like to cook but that's a minor gripe. The location was ideal, 30 seconds walk from the Avenida de Gaudi, two bakeries (one next door) a decent sized supermarket, other food places, bars cafés all within 5 minutes walk. The metro is also very close and at €9.95 for 10 tickets great value, particularly in the August heat. Must sees include the Hospital de Sant Pau (my favourite - I'd recommend a guided tour), Park Guell (if you go during peak days book on-line and go early in the day)' also it's quite a walk uphill from the local metro particularly in the heat of the day. La Pedrada was stunning though expensive. Sagrada Familia likewise and though beautiful did feel like a tourist trap. A stroll down La Ramblas was also enjoyable. Saving the best for last, the balcony was fantastic, private and stylish and so nice we almost didn't want to go exploring. A great spot and would definitely visit again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BP900
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Couldn't of asked for anything better.
The apartment was the best city Accommodation I have stayed in.

The actual apartment owner is also the one the most friendliest guys and is only 5 minutes drive away if you need help with anything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony
Liked least: Tv was hard to work.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImkeSandr...
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Super apartment (with Metro access around just the corner!)”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my family (5 of us!) to ring in the New Year. The apartment was squeaky clean, very comfortable and fitted with some essentials.

The outside patio was great for fresh morning air and to eyeball an orange glaze over the Sagrada Familia quarter at sundown.

We had enough room for 5 to sleep, hang about and enjoy meals around the table.

Just up the street are yummy eats, kiosks for groceries and around the corner is the Metro -giving you quick and full access to all of Barcelona.

We had a memorable stay. Recommended.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkadish80...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“SO GREAT!”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The apartment was exactly as pictured and super clean. Once my friends and I arrived in Barcelona, contacting the owner and getting into the apartment was seamless and super quick. The apartment has an amazing balcony and is in a great location in the middle of town. The metro station was so close to the apartment and getting anywhere in the city couldn't have been easier. If i were to ever go back, I would definitely stay here again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: The elevator
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“nice apartment, wonderful terrace, good transport links”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Good directions from the owner prior to arrival (30 minute taxi from airport less than 35 euro). Phoned helpful owner from airport and he was there to meet us on arrival. The apartment was quiet, very secure, comfortable and clean and we felt at ease walking around the local area at night. The great thing about this rental is the terrace where we were able to eat breakfast and dinner outside every day and sit with wine in the evening. We took advantage of great value fixed price lunch menus for our main meals. The location is convenient with bus stops outside and less than 5 mins to metro. The area is not full of tourists although close to Ave de Gaudi, Hospital de la Santa Creu (must visit) and a short walk to the Sagrada Familia. There are bakeries, fresh food shops and a supermarket all within a few minutes walk (fresh bread every morning for breakfast on terrace !). We walked everywhere from the apartment (about 45 mins to old town and 30 mins to Eixample area) and caught metro home when necessary (buy a 10 journey ticket). We took public transport back to airport (metro to Sans and then train - you can use metro tickets) but it took 75mins (beware could take much longer as we were very lucky with connections) . We will use this apartment again on our next visit to this wonderful city

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the terrace and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing