We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad I want. Too Many People.”
Review of Camp Nou

Camp Nou
Ranked #10 of 829 things to do in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: This gigantic stadium is the largest soccer stadium in Europe, with a seating capacity of 100,000
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We visited on a Thursday afternoon and really enjoyed the self-guided tour. We stayed about 2 hours and got to see:
- The field
- Visitors locker room
- Stairs players walk down and onto pitch
- Press box
- Stands
- Trophy room
- Experience Virtual Reality

My only complaint was crowd control. Simply put, there were too many people in the internal areas to take your time and enjoy the history, trophies, etc. You'd get run over if you were in one space too long.

There is a fair bit of walking involved, and many stairs, but the views and experiences were worth it. There are a number of add-ons in terms of selling more Barca items, but the staff were friendly and didn't mind a "no thank you."

In the end we came out in the Nike Gift Shop, which surprisingly wasn't as expensive as I thought - as the prices aligned with other outlets and shops.

Enjoy!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank JeremyBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36 640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"football fans"
in 1 084 reviews
"fc barcelona"
in 787 reviews
"stadium tour"
in 702 reviews
"trophy room"
in 682 reviews
"press room"
in 450 reviews
"dressing room"
in 377 reviews
"pitch side"
in 372 reviews
"great stadium"
in 347 reviews
"barca fan"
in 300 reviews
"love football"
in 247 reviews
"champions league"
in 239 reviews
"football club"
in 237 reviews
"club shop"
in 211 reviews
"watch a game"
in 170 reviews
"football match"
in 171 reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 150 reviews
"own pace"
in 270 reviews
Filter

1 277 - 1 281 of 36 640 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

A tour around one of the greatest and most recognisable stadia in the World not just Europe. A free to roam tour allowed you to read and gaze in wonder at your own pace for €25pp. Photo packages were unrealistically expensive however and were a little disappointing at the end of an otherwise impressive and fairly priced (by comparison) tour.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Lurchie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I am not a footie fan but this is a slick , fun well organised tour. There is a museum with memorabilia and history of the club , lots of photos and of course the stadium. Be prepared to meet a lot of very passionate Barca fans ! Personally I thought this was a bit overpriced , but you have to admire the marketing expertise of the whole operation. If you have no interest in sport give it amiss otherwise enjoy the atmosphere.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank JJB2_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We visited for the museum and tour of Nou camp. If you like your football then it’s an incredible stadium to see and the most impressive museum you will probably see. There’s loads to see and do here, would definitely recommend going to see it and if you can watch a football match here!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank BackPacker731929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My son and I visited Camp Nou and were not disappointed. This is a good tour and we enjoyed the museum especially with all the trophies and football boots. Walking out of the tunnel into the pitch is a boys dream. I would recommend this visit to anyone in Barcelona on holiday!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank cptlcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Camp Nou also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Camp Nou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing