We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding Views from Balcony”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

chriskl19...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Outstanding Views from Balcony”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This apartment is very well located in Central Barcelona and especially on the third level directly opposite the famous Sangrada Familia cathedral. The views from the Balcony is stunning.

The apartment however is a little small for a family of six people and ideal for four people in family maximum. The bathrooms are in need of a facelift and touch up. The master bathroom wall grouting is stained but the layout is fine. The lift to go up three floor was too small to take large suitcases and that was a great inconvenience for check in and check out.

The management company however, is very responsive to our requirements and when our bathroom toilet flush was spoilt, they fixed the problem with 24 hours without fuss. This is appreciated as we do not speak Spanish and was our first visit to Barcelona.

In conclusion, we would recommend this apartment to any small family seeking world class views at affordable prices.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Old Bathrooms and small lift
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
"Thank you for your review, We hope you could enjoy beautiful Barcelona! Our apologies for any inconvenience. Looking Forward to see you again sometime soon. BarcelonaForRent Apartments Staff"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maesson
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment, Fabulous View”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The epitome of perfection. Check in was fast, apartment was immaculate. Easy access to the metro, good restaurants and groceries within a few blocks, and the Sagrada Familia filled the view from all the windows. I wish we had booked for longer. Any postcard you get of the church will have this apartment in the picture. We will return to Barcelona because of this apartment.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the immaculate condition of the property.
Liked least: It would have been nice if we did not have to go to the office to get the key, but that is really being nitpicky.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2015
Thank you very much!

Reading you review can’t make us happier. Our goal is to satisfy our hosts each day and reading that we achieved our goal is magnific!

If you come back to Barcelona, do not hesitate to remind us of your previous stay to benefit from SPECIAL discounts for our good clients. :)

Hope to see you soon and Happy New Year!

BarcelonaForRent Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimVuPrie...
Weinheim, Germany
1 review
“Central, close walk to La Rambla, spacious apartment”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

great location, roomy apartment, kitchen & bath needs some work, central to shops and markets, bed blankets should be washed

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Liked best: the location
Liked least: kitchen and bath needs some serious renovations
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I must tell you that we are working on the remodeling if the apartment so it looks better & modern ;)

Hope to see you soon again in Barcelona,

BarcelonaForRentStaff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAKaren49...
Albany, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing view and comfortable home away from home”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

One of the highlights of Barcelona was to be able to see Gaudi's architectural works, so that made the view of La Sagrada Familia from the apartment window the most compelling feature of this place. However that wasn't the only good part of this place. Once inside the apartment, we found that we were comfortable and able to relax. The living room/dining room were spacious and airy, and we enjoyed spending time there. The main bedroom was also light and comfortable. The smaller bedroom was perfectly fine for our teenage son.

The location -- across from a park and steps away from the metro, restaurants, supermarket, and, of course, Gaudi's cathedral -- was ideal. It took only 15 minutes or so to get to the Gothic Quarter, La Rambla, beaches, etc., but we were happy to be a bit removed from the noise and activity of those areas.

We didn't use the air conditioning at all, although the temperatures were in the high 80s (Fahrenheit), so it would have been nice to have ceiling fans in the living room and large bedroom (there was one in the small bedroom). This is a minor complaint, though.

The property management office (Barcelona For Rent) was located a 10-minute walk from the apartment, and they were very helpful in orienting us to the apartment and surrounding area. The WiFi worked well, and the TV was great for keeping up with the World Cup. The elevator was *tiny* but functional for transporting luggage or those tired after walking around the city.

We would highly recommend this to anyone looking to experience living in a neighborhood while enjoying Barcelona. The view of Gaudi's La Sagrada Familia is amazing!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of La Sagrada Familia
Liked least: Would have liked to have ceiling fans in the living room and bedroom.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2014
This review can't make us happier!

Reviews like yours make us to continue working that hard.

Our goal is to satisfy our hosts every day and reading we achieved our goal it is indescribable sensation :)

It was a pleasure having you as our host and we would be glad to see you again!

Do not hesitate to contact us again in the future and we will undoubtedly provide you GREAT OFFERS!

Warm regards,

BarcelonaForRent Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima - Peru
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Mar 2014
Thank you,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a great stay in Barcelona!

Looking Forward to see you again.

BarcelonaForRent Apartments Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.