We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A jewel situated in the midst of city that always...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JorgeFrom...
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A jewel situated in the midst of city that always seems to glimmer, Gaudi's nest gives its guests a vantage point that is hard t”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived from the US with no very little knowledge of what to expect but thanks to the communications with Artur and his staff in the weeks prior to our visit, transportation from the airport, pre-reservations for a concert and even a special Thanksgiving meal had been arranged. It felt like our visit was off to a running start. We stayed on the fifth floor. There is no elevator in this vintage building so we thought of the climb each day as a great way to work off some of those tapas. The long climb is quickly forgotten as soon as you open the window and you take in the view of La Sagrada Familia... especially at night. The facilities were great. We were two adults and three teenagers. There were plenty of seats, towels, silverware, etc. the appliances were new and worked perfectly. Plenty of shops and markets nearby. Metro is a block away and will get you anywhere quickly. Francesc is an excellent driver and guide. Used him on a trip to Montserrat. Well worth it. I highly recommend this place and the staff!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee-anneF
Leran
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Grateful for Gaudi's Nest”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

this apartment suited our needs perfectly. Quiet, parking available, easy to locate, very good price but best of all were the spectacular views of the cathedral of the Sagrada Familia. We enjoyed the views from the roof terrace as well as those from the apartment windows. Luckily we didn't have much luggage because the 90+ steps to the apartment tested our stamina. Reception staff were extremely helpful and was Artur in the bar/restaurant downstairs. The local market which is a block away has its produce arrayed as attractively as La Boqueria. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity and views
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bud32252
Benicia, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING DIRECT VIEW OF GAUDI DESIGNED "SAGRADA FAMILIA" CATHEDRAL”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The location of this newly remodeled, extremely comfortable, well equipped apt. was the highlight of our first European vacation. This apartment's proximity to Sagrada Familia, is a photographer's dream come true.The cathedral is framed in both of the windows in the dining and living room. There's a lovely park with a pond, that's directly below the apt. that reflects the image of the cathedral during the morning hours. The apt has a new, beautifully remodeled kitchen & bathroom. It has a well equipped kitchen, a washing machine and comfortable beds. Last, but not least, the terrace located on the top of the building has an awesome view of the city and has a picnic table and plenty of seating, for those who wish to enjoy a glass of wine or beer & watch a memorable sunset. We would highly recommend this apt. to all of our family & friends!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outstand View & Wonderful People, that manage the residence.
Liked least: There are several flights of stairs to walk up, so you better be in good shape. The hike up to the 4th floor was worth every step!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandrado2...
Benicia, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highlight of a month long europe trip”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

If you can hike up 4 flights of stairs, it is worth the view and the comfort of this beautiful apt. (Our hosts Arturo and Judit made sure that we did not have to carry our bags up all those stairs as they have staff that will pick you up and deliver you to the cruise ship or airport.) They were so friendly and helpful, I wish we could have stayed there longer than our 3 days. Barcelona deserves more than 3 days for sure. Being close to Gaudi's masterpiece was heaven on earth, which is what he was attempting to create. And I'm not even Catholic! Back to the apt. Arturo has started a Tapa's bar next door to the apt. building and the food is delicious. The roof top is a splendid place to sit, enjoy some wine or a meal, and enjoy the view, which is more spectacular than the pictures can show. And its fun to look down into the little park below to watch the travails of the early morning dog walkers:) The furnishings are very comfortable in the living room, dining room, and bedrooms. The kitchen had all we needed including a welcoming bottle of champagne! I can't think of anything I would change about our experience other than it wasn't long enough. Thank you Judit and Arturo, and your very helpful staff. Sandy, Bud and Rosa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and comfort
Liked least: can't think of a thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2013
Hola !! Thank you again for your kind words! I am glad that you enjoyed our very spacious apartment and our huge sunny terrace with a gorgeous view of LA SAGRADA FAMILIA CATHEDRAL.Please come back when you like and you´ll taste our new chef tapas in our cafeteria/tapas bar. Merry Christmas and best wishes for this New Year from all Gaudi's Nest Team !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hsaunders
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gaudis Next Apartments Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 28 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

The apartments lived up to their description, offering a fantastic view, well equipped with very helpful owners. The apartment is very well located for Metro, shops, places to eat and places to visit. With two young children we found lots to do, beach, olympic outdoor swimming pool, and just spending time in the local area. We still have lots to do here and would definitely come back, at somepoint and to these apartments. They offer their own taxi service to and from the airport which was well worth the money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, location, space in apartment and cleanliness.
Liked least: For self catering a few extra essentials in kitchen, very minor things.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing