We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful apartment, unbeatable location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vernon P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful apartment, unbeatable location”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Unbeatable location in Eixample, across from Sagrada Familia. The owner Arturo, was very helpful and friendly. Arranged our transport to and from airport with his team a very convenient and hassle free arrangement. He owns a nice restaurant next door which is very handy and we had an excellent meal there.
The apartment was set up to our requests and requirements.
To make this apartment better I would recommend putting in a small dishwasher. Also some minor repairs on the bathroom door.
Overall we were delighted to be able to rent this apartment and enjoyed our stay in Barcelona.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbguceg
La Grange
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment just across from the cathedral in central Barcelona”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Our stay exceeded our expectations. We had a great apartment, clean and well appointed. We could view the cathedral right our of our living room balcony windows. All of our needs for transportation and places to dine were readily available. You could not be more in the center of Barcelona than here. We would definitely stay here again and live like a well established local having all the necessary comforts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Driving in the narrow city streets, but that is Barcelona.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
We all appreciatte very much your kind words
All our staff try to make every stay unforgettable and with guests like you this job is very easy!
Thaks again and hope to see you another time in Gaudi´s nest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cycaster
Lenexa, KS
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect One-Night Stay - PERFECT LOCATION”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The location can't be beat. Within walking distance of so many things! We were on the second floor, which they actually call the first floor. It was just me and a friend and we each had our own room with small sofas and plenty of room to move around plus a kitchen and one large bathroom with deep whirlpool tub. We didn't unpack as we were just coming on for one day and then going to the cruise terminal. The staircase is narrow and dark, but we did enjoy some time on the 6th floor with the amazing rooftop view and were grateful our room was on the first floor! We didn't spend enough time there to stare out the windows, we were out and about. They assisted us with transportation from the airport to the property and also to the cruise terminal. They carried our bags up to our room (which was very appreciated). The staff that checked us in was very helpful with maps and suggestions. The restaurant right next door was very good to us too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and help checking in and out
Liked least: the room didn't have a common area -- rooms were very separate.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie K
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic property with amazing views”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The service we received when we arrived and during our stay was first class. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The owner also has a restaurant next door and we had a lovely lunch sampling all of their local food. If we had more time we would have definitely visited their restaurant more often.

The apartment was really clean and comfortable. It's in a great location, close the subway which was good to hop on and off.

The view was amazing and a pleasure to wake up to. The apartment also had a roof terrace which was great for relaxing and an added bonus.

I would highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2014
Hola!!!!!
Thank you again for your kind words!
We wait for you in our Nest when you like to come back to our beautiful city.
Share your pictures with us !!!
Warm regards from all our team
Artur
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Reviewed 15 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing