We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 749)
Filter reviews
1 749 results
Traveller rating
737
707
200
62
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
707
200
62
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar great location gaudi buildings designer shops high end shopping executive room sagrada familia tapas casa mila travel agent excellent hotel large bathroom side street hop on hop off bus mini bar would highly recommend this hotel street noise
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1 749 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Wonderfully central hotel with good staff at reception but the room we were given had a problem with the security card door lock and so their engineer spent ages while we were in the room trying to fix it. However, they couldn't manage to fix it and so we were apparently told that we would then be moved to another room, and would receive a complimentary upgrade but the new room seemed smaller and the bathroom was also smaller. Yes we had a view onto the main road but the room itself was much smaller. We felt like we had been downgraded.

Breakfast was ok, there was a variety but for a hotel of this standard I would have expected fresh coffee and more fresh food, the eggs seemed dry and not at all fresh.

I also had difficulty switching off the lights in the room and in the end gave up as was too tired and so fell asleep with one of the lights on.

The place was nice, but I've rated it lower because of the door key issue and the change in room and the fact that breakfast could have been more fresh. But otherwise we liked the hotel and enjoyed the stay in Barcelona.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MissNoddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Located right in the heart of upmarket shopping boulevard. Easy walk down the street to Gaudi Casa Batlo, historic old part of Barcelona, Picasso museum etc. Across the road from another one of the Gaudi buildings. Fantastic roof top bar, with DJ and views of the Gaudi building. Ask for a room with a view of the Gaudi - it's worth it. (Nice touch, bowl of lollies at reception)

Room Tip: Higher floors with view of the Gaudi building
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bargegirlflaneuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Condes de Barcelona has an amazing location it is very close to some of Gaudi´s properties and a few minute walk to the ramblas. The hotel has a nice bar on the rooftop with an amazing view of Barcelona and the Sagrada Familia. Rooms are large for European standards and quite comfortable. The hotel has an amazing restaurant named Loidi that serves delicious food!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mariana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Lovely hotel.
Very cool and stylish and in a great location surrounded by upmarket designer shops and cool restaurants.
Only 10 mins from Catalunya square and 5 mins from La Rambla.
Clean, friendly, stylish and reasonable value overall
Great breakfast !

Room Tip: Try to get street facing room rather than inward facing
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This hotel is well located in an upscale section of the city within easy walking distance 20 minutes of the cathedral and with excellent access to shopping. The lobby features an atrium effect with elevators to the side and modern swirling lighting that is quite beautiful. The complimentary breakfast is served next door in the hotel restaurant and is an extensive buffet and if you leave unsatisfied it is your own fault. I particularly appreciated the Serrano ham and the smoked salmon. Our room was spacious with one control for the electric and very convenient bedside controls for nocturnal navigation of the room lights. The bath area had two sinks, a toilet and shower in separate cabinets. The curtains were of blackout quality and made sleeping off jet lag easy as no outside light penetrated. Also the wall insulation was good and outside noise minimal. Staff at the front desk were very accommodating and English was well spoken for directions and business.

Room Tip: higher floors fronting side street
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews