We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveller rating
220
436
152
43
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
436
152
43
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmundet metro stationgreen linecoffee and croissantrooms are bigmini barpleasant staymodern hotellas ramblaswifisupermarketeuroscitytaxiwallpaperstopssoundproofingtoiletries
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 891 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

The air conditioning in my room was not cold. I reported to the front office, he said, the technician had gone home and instead sent a security guard to check. The next day, I reported to the officer at the frint office, and they said they would send a technician to fix the cooler. what happens when our night returns, the cooler is still not cold, and after I complain, the security guard is sent, and there is no replacement room. Unprofessional service at all. Imagine, the air in the lobby is still colder than my room, and that night, my bed was wet with my sweat. you should avoid this hotel if not forced.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Chen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alimara H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alimara Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018
Google Translation

Buenas tardes Chen A,

Le damos las gracias por tomar tiempo en compartir su experiencia y de esta manera ayudarnos a mejorar.
Queremos pedirle disculpas por las incomodidades causadas y por no haberlas resuelto durante los días que estuvo en el hotel.

Sentimos de verdad, que su estancia no haya sido como esperaba.

Nos gustaría ponernos en contacto con usted de manera personal, es por ello que le agradeceríamos que nos facilitara un teléfono o dirección de correo donde localizarle, en la siguiente dirección reserves.alimara@cett.cat

Quedando a la espera de sus noticias, deseamos que nos brinde la oportunidad de darle la bienvenida en su próxima estancia en la ciudad.

Todo el Equipo del Hotel Alimara Barcelona, le mandamos un afectuoso saludo.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Pretty close to Metro station. Good and calm area to stay and use Metro to all important places in Barcelona. Pizza delivery online ordering. Stayed for the last La Liga Match for Iniesta retirement from Barca. Enjoyed. Courteous staff speaking good English.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank subbu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alimara H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alimara Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018
Google Translation

Hola subbu10,

Nos encanta saber que vino usted a ver el último partido de liga de Iniesta, un gran jugador!

Le damos las gracias por compartir su experiencia y deseamos que vuelva muy pronto a Barcelona a disfrutar de los partidos de fúibol y de la ciudad.

El Equipo del Hotel Alimara Barcelona, le deseamos una feliz tarde.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a week. The good: Spacious rooms; conveniently located near the L3 metro station. The bad: (1) The WiFi in the room doesn’t work most of the time - particularly at night. We had to rely on our cellphone roaming data for reading emails. (2) The A/C didn’t work for two nights and we couldn’t sleep a wink. (3) On two other nights, the A/C did work, but it filled the room with a very strong smell of cigarettes (perhaps other guests were smoking in their rooms? The rooms are advertised as smoke-free). (4) Toilet smelled of urine the whole time (not us :)) Our complaints on all three issues have fallen on deaf ears - the receptionists were rude and unapologetic (e.g. “the WiFi here is free so we can’t guarantee it.”; “the A/C is central so there’s nothing we can do.”). We escalated and were introduced to the hotel manager, who was actually apologetic and tried to accommodate us, but was unable to solve any of the problems. We will definitely not be staying here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alimara H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alimara Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018
Google Translation

Apreciado Steve A,

Le damos las gracia por compartir su experiencia y ayudarnos a mejorar.
Nuestro director reitera sus disculpas por las molestias ocasionadas y siente que no aceptaran el cambio de habitación que les propuso, durante su estancia.

Queremos transmitirle que todos sus comentarios fueron tomados muy en cuenta y deseamos que en su próximo viaje en Barcelona nos brinde la oportunidad de volverle a recibir y mostrarle que puede disfrutar de una feliz estancia con nosotros.

Todo el Equipo del Hotel Alimara le deseamos una feliz tarde.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed here whilst going to the Spanish F1 grand prix. It is ideally located for a short jorney into the centre of Barcelona and also to the circuit. The hotel is spotless. Check in quick and friendly.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Win S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alimara H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alimara Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018
Google Translation

Buenos días Win S,

Le estamos muy agradecidos por compartir su estancia en el Hotel Alimara Barcelona.
Nos gusta saber que nuestra ubicación le permitió disfrutar de la ciudad y también desplazarse cómodamente hasta el Circuito de Catalunya.

Deseando que el próximo año vuelva a participar en el Campeonato de F1, deseamos darle de nuevo la bienvenida muy pronto.

Todo el Equipo del Hotel Alimara Barcelona, le deseamos un feliz día.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Hola BCN! We stayed 4 nights in BCN Alimara.The hotel was pretty clear and nice, the room service was nice, the cleaning staff made my pyjamas as well not just the bed:) The hotel is easily reachable by L3 metro, and it is only 2 minutes from Mundet Station.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ZoltanM117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alimara H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alimara Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018
Google Translation

Hola Zoltan M,

Muchas gracias por compartir su estancia en el Alimara.
Nos gusta saber que el detalle que tuvo nuestro servicio de pisos, le hizo sentir como en casa.
Siempre es un placer para nosotros que se sientan bien acogidos.

Deseando que pronto vuelva a Barcelona, todo El Equipo del Hotel Alimara le deseamos una feliz tarde.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews