We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$197
US$189
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$186
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
US$541
US$378
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
US$145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Oriente Atiram(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$401
US$352
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$236
US$197
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$610
US$589
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
212
424
150
43
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
424
150
43
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmundet metro stationgreen linebig supermarketcoffee and croissantrooms are bigmini barpleasant staymodern hotellas ramblaswificityeurostaxiwallpaperstopssoundproofingplaza
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The air conditioning in my room was not cold. I reported to the front office, he said, the technician had gone home and instead sent a security guard to check. The next day, I reported to the officer at the frint office, and they said they would send a technician to fix the cooler. what happens when our night returns, the cooler is still not cold, and after I complain, the security guard is sent, and there is no replacement room. Unprofessional service at all. Imagine, the air in the lobby is still colder than my room, and that night, my bed was wet with my sweat. you should avoid this hotel if not forced.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Chen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alimara H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alimara Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Buenas tardes Chen A,

Le damos las gracias por tomar tiempo en compartir su experiencia y de esta manera ayudarnos a mejorar.
Queremos pedirle disculpas por las incomodidades causadas y por no haberlas resuelto durante los días que estuvo en el hotel.

Sentimos de verdad, que su estancia no haya sido como esperaba.

Nos gustaría ponernos en contacto con usted de manera personal, es por ello que le agradeceríamos que nos facilitara un teléfono o dirección de correo donde localizarle, en la siguiente dirección reserves.alimara@cett.cat

Quedando a la espera de sus noticias, deseamos que nos brinde la oportunidad de darle la bienvenida en su próxima estancia en la ciudad.

Todo el Equipo del Hotel Alimara Barcelona, le mandamos un afectuoso saludo.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pretty close to Metro station. Good and calm area to stay and use Metro to all important places in Barcelona. Pizza delivery online ordering. Stayed for the last La Liga Match for Iniesta retirement from Barca. Enjoyed. Courteous staff speaking good English.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank subbu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alimara H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alimara Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Hola subbu10,

Nos encanta saber que vino usted a ver el último partido de liga de Iniesta, un gran jugador!

Le damos las gracias por compartir su experiencia y deseamos que vuelva muy pronto a Barcelona a disfrutar de los partidos de fúibol y de la ciudad.

El Equipo del Hotel Alimara Barcelona, le deseamos una feliz tarde.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a week. The good: Spacious rooms; conveniently located near the L3 metro station. The bad: (1) The WiFi in the room doesn’t work most of the time - particularly at night. We had to rely on our cellphone roaming data for reading emails. (2) The A/C didn’t work for two nights and we couldn’t sleep a wink. (3) On two other nights, the A/C did work, but it filled the room with a very strong smell of cigarettes (perhaps other guests were smoking in their rooms? The rooms are advertised as smoke-free). (4) Toilet smelled of urine the whole time (not us :)) Our complaints on all three issues have fallen on deaf ears - the receptionists were rude and unapologetic (e.g. “the WiFi here is free so we can’t guarantee it.”; “the A/C is central so there’s nothing we can do.”). We escalated and were introduced to the hotel manager, who was actually apologetic and tried to accommodate us, but was unable to solve any of the problems. We will definitely not be staying here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alimara H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alimara Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018
Google Translation

Apreciado Steve A,

Le damos las gracia por compartir su experiencia y ayudarnos a mejorar.
Nuestro director reitera sus disculpas por las molestias ocasionadas y siente que no aceptaran el cambio de habitación que les propuso, durante su estancia.

Queremos transmitirle que todos sus comentarios fueron tomados muy en cuenta y deseamos que en su próximo viaje en Barcelona nos brinde la oportunidad de volverle a recibir y mostrarle que puede disfrutar de una feliz estancia con nosotros.

Todo el Equipo del Hotel Alimara le deseamos una feliz tarde.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed here whilst going to the Spanish F1 grand prix. It is ideally located for a short jorney into the centre of Barcelona and also to the circuit. The hotel is spotless. Check in quick and friendly.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Win S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alimara H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alimara Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018
Google Translation

Buenos días Win S,

Le estamos muy agradecidos por compartir su estancia en el Hotel Alimara Barcelona.
Nos gusta saber que nuestra ubicación le permitió disfrutar de la ciudad y también desplazarse cómodamente hasta el Circuito de Catalunya.

Deseando que el próximo año vuelva a participar en el Campeonato de F1, deseamos darle de nuevo la bienvenida muy pronto.

Todo el Equipo del Hotel Alimara Barcelona, le deseamos un feliz día.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Hola BCN! We stayed 4 nights in BCN Alimara.The hotel was pretty clear and nice, the room service was nice, the cleaning staff made my pyjamas as well not just the bed:) The hotel is easily reachable by L3 metro, and it is only 2 minutes from Mundet Station.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Zoltan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alimara H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alimara Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018
Google Translation

Hola Zoltan M,

Muchas gracias por compartir su estancia en el Alimara.
Nos gusta saber que el detalle que tuvo nuestro servicio de pisos, le hizo sentir como en casa.
Siempre es un placer para nosotros que se sientan bien acogidos.

Deseando que pronto vuelva a Barcelona, todo El Equipo del Hotel Alimara le deseamos una feliz tarde.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews