We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona (miba)
Open today: Closed
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Barcelona
from US$32,80
More Info
from US$34,50
More Info
from US$514,00
More Info
from US$13,80
More Info
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
12
18
14
19
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
18
14
19
38
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016

What a find! I was in Barcelona at the end of May and,by luck,I happened upon "MIBA"-'The museum of ideas & inventions',down a side street. With a simple exterior,it 'hides its light under a bushel'!,but once inside the mind is immediately stimulated by the exhibits and the displays. There are hands-on things and,of course,don't touch ones-many of the items are hand-made by young minds:these show lateral-thinking at its most ingenious! Entry cost is trivial even though sponsorship is poor. MIBA deserves help-visit it! Richard Symes.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

A quirky little museum, would definitely be more enjoyable to share this experience with children. Some things were not working including the scales and slide (which I notice in another review were not working back in Oct 2015 either) staff were friendly.
Very small - only a couple of rooms

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank MelbourneMale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

This place has nothing to show. A few stands with some old internet junk. You just pay 8 euro and spend 20 minutes wondering why did you do that. Skip this place, Barcelona has much more to offer.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Taisia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

My husband and I have been to this museum with our 10 year old son. We really enjoyed the visit as we have seen amazing inventions...some of which are kids inventions! The museum's boutique provides some very original gifts. We left the museum and could not stop talking about it. Thanks for the experience.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Marie Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016

This is a privately owned museum in Barcelona which shows off good, bad and interesting inventions. It is very interactive and I think it would be enjoyed by different age groups. My most enjoyable invention was the chip machine that you had to ride an exercise bike to get the chips.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Sonya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews