We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfecto!”
Review of La Burg

La Burg
Ranked #2 159 of 11 179 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: US$13 - US$27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Sarria
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Incredible restaurant for having lunch or dinner with friends. Very interesting prices for a good hamburger. Wide range of choices and appetizers. Good wine and desserts as well. Nice calm and quiet atmosphere! 100% appealing!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Gonzmon73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2017

A good place to have burgers with decent portions. They also serve burgers without the buns (like a lot of Spanish burger joints).

Interiors: Good. Has a larger seating area in the back.
Staff: Cheerful and they help with selection in English should you shoot yourself with your poor Spanish :)
Food: Excellent. GOOD PORTIONS, great fries! Try their version of Clara (beer mixed with a lemon soda) or the local Mahou beer. Their wine stock isn't bad either.
Timings: Opens at 8pm

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank BongSumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

It's easy to assume all pizza places are the same and all burger bars offer the same choices. At la Burg you can get tapas, salads and your own seat in burger heaven. This is really meat to please you. I'm on a low-carb thing currently and didn't want a bun or chips. Was that Ok? I got exactly what I wanted and still couldn't finish it faster than my grandson could polish off his meal plus a can of drink.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank beachbuddy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Best burgers in the north East of Barcelona.
Staff is mega friendly, always looking for help, asking the right questions and the food is delicious.

On top, they have Alhambra 1925 beer...oh yes!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steinpilz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

My Spanish friends and I were walking down the street in which "La Burg" is located and we decided to give it a go. We did not have a reservation so when we entered the waiter tell us that we had to wait. After waiting, we finally got our table ready and ordered our burgers. The waiter was very friendly and provided us with his suggestions and told us that if we did not like some ingredient we could feel free to change it.

The burgers were pretty good, I had the mexican one and found it really tasty. We also ordered french fries and "bravas", which were very well cooked. For dessert, some of us asked for homemade ice-cream (I loved the yoghurt flavor!) and some others asked for the brownie and the coulant (which was the best one of them all, since it was delicious).

The restaurant atmosphere is cool and cozy, and the decoration is very nice for a good dinner with friends, with your couple or with family. We would definitely come back!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sergio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Burg also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Burg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing