We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal Las Ramblas location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
Staircase
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Schuss1
Oshawa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ideal Las Ramblas location”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Barcelona at this apartment. Mario was very good at communicating with us throughout. He met us at the apartment and let us know how everything worked. The apartment was very clean and cozy.... And for this area the price was difficult to beat. We were a 1 minute walk from Las Ramblas and maybe 5 minutes from Placa Catalunya. We were easy walking distance to all the major downtown sites including the Picasso Museum, the Barcelona Cathedral, the Boqueria Market and the Royal Palace. There is a nice restaurant just downstairs and the room was generally very quiet ( upstairs neighbour on Friday night was a little noisy, but we didn't know they were there until then). This "bachelor pad" is well laid out and is very comfortable.... Washer/dryer, stove top, and decent sized fridge (not bar fridge). The only item to note for older couples would be the stairs. There are three flights in a tight spiral that make for a decent climb and narrow for large luggage ( but Mario met us on entry and exit to assist with this). A couple would very much enjoy a stay at this fine apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noisy neighbour on Friday night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Thanks for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flight201...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Located in the beating heart of Barcelona - what more could you ask?”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were looking for location and wifi in an apartment and got much more. It's a compact studio well laid out and furnished.(the photos are accurate). Tight bathroom, great shower. Well furnished for cooking except for containers once could put in the microwave - that required a little creativity on our part.

The location can't be beat. Close to Plaza Catalunya and its transport hub, close to La Rambla and all it offers (including a Carrefours supermarket for the basics and a big local market place further down the street where you could go crazy eating and buying six days a week (it is closed on Sunday). Barri Gothic at your fingertips.

The only advice is about the stairs. They are very narrow, spiral and the flat is actually on the fifth floor if you are counting. Mario helped with our luggage on arrival and departure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfortable sofa, comfortable bed.
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry G
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super location, a quiet night sleep close to the Placa Catalunya”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A nice tidy apartment, cool and quiet. In a beautiful location with only a short walk to most great locations. Super close to the Metro. Very close to the Aerobus drop at Placa Catalunya. Pack light as the stairs are a little challenge, but no worse than many apartments I have rented throughout Europe. Communication with the manager was fast and wonderful. A real value for a private stay in a a wonderful location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Price, Quiet
Liked least: stairs
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
House_Whi...
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A perfectly located apartment for exploring Barcelona”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

After a lot of searching and review reading my wife and I settled on this property for our 7 day stay in Barcelona, sitting writing this as we settle in for our final night i can say 100% we made the right choice!

The apartment was spotless and could not have been located any better being a stones throw from the bussle of La Ramblas but aside from the bin lorries we had no noise at all to speak of. Mario was extremely welcoming and patient given we were later than planned due to issues with our transfers.

The apartment itself has everything you will need from Washing machine/dryer fridge microwave oven and cooker a comfortable bed and great sofa area with free wifi there was nothing we were lacking and Mario was a text away if we had needed anything at all.

We plan to return to Barcelona next year and will definitely be booking this property again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
Hello, Thank you very much for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esthie201...
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“Even better then expected!”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The appartment is great, looks even better then in the pictures, best location! In the very centre but not too noisy.fully equipped, Mario the owner is very nice.
the appartment is 2 min walks from the aeroport bus which saves you the taxi fee.
many nice restaurants around. look for "Thersa Martin" Vegeterian restaurant nearby. You won't believe how good it is.
because of the step stairs- unsuitable for children or elderly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing