We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 272)
Filter reviews
1 272 results
Traveller rating
435
574
185
51
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
574
185
51
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla ramblacafe next doorresidential areaminute walknice hotelcruise portfamily roomquiet locationsmall poolcity breakhotel restaurantthree nightsshort breakmetro stopsparamblassink
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1 272 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

The location of the hotel is excellent. It is centrally located and very close to the port. The room was spacious and the shower was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were also able to leave our car parked in the hotel parking during our cruise.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Dizzywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar L, Deputy Manager at Hotel Grums, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Sir,

First of all, we would like to thank you about leaving us your opinion abut Hotel Grums.

It is a pleaseure read such a good commentaries as you did left to us. This helps us to be recommended to future guests, so thank you very much again.

We hope you will be here soon again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Spent out last night in Barcelona here (post-cruise).
Nice small boutique hotel. Not fancy. Staff was nice and attentive and helped us out with hop-on/off bus tour tickets (and got our air conditioner to work!).
Only problem: couldn't get ice. desk clerk said go to restaurant (in hotel) ask them for ice, they'll give it to you. Go to restaurant, ask for ice. Was told no way; they sell ice so if I'd like I can go back to my room and they'll bring me some. No thanks.
Just a minor complaint; other than that the hotel served its purpose and was a nice quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dbbrakebill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris I, Manager at Hotel Grums, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear dbbrakebill,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Grums to enjoyed your post-cruise in Barcelona.

We are glad to read that you stay with us was very good. We would like to apologize about experience with ice. I will personally manage the issue with restaurant in order to improve our service.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Good deal, Good location metro stop within a few minutes walking, not too far from the beach and the Ramblas, walking distance of many attractions friendly staff clean rooms coffee shop next door if like me you don’t want a full breakfast would use again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar L, Deputy Manager at Hotel Grums, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear Ms Mary,

First of all we would like to thanbk you about the compliments that you give us. It is very gratefull to have such a good commentaries about us which help us to be advised for other guests.

We would love to see you again in Hotel Grums.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

What a little gem! Location, rooms, breakfast and spa are really nice and generous. But the big part is the service - these guys will do and help U with just about anything. We will definitely be staying here again, perfect location if U're going on a cruise, close to the port. 10 min walk to La Rambla.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank travel_alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar L, Deputy Manager at Hotel Grums, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear Travel_alex,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Grums to enjoyed your stay in Barcelona.

We are glad to read that you had a great experience!
Thank you also for highlihting our staff!

We hope to see you again in a near future.

Kind Regards,

Pilar Lamuedra
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We booked hotel grums as a group of friends looking to explore the city whilst visiting friends living in Barcelona. Upon arrival, we checked in quickly and were given our room key, along with info regarding the breakfasts, restaurant and spa!! Our room was fantastic! We had a room overlooking the back terrace & this was great! We received a box of Lindt chocolates as it was my birthday & this was very much appreciated! The beds are super comfy, the bathroom & shower was lovely, although we had a problem with our shower- the hotel rectified this and gave us more chocolates & a spa voucher to use as an apology. The staff are great and couldn’t do more for us!! Breakfast is great, although we did use the cafe next door too! It’s a 3/4minute walk to La Rambla and 10 minutes to the beach. Great location, great hotel, great staff & we would 100% stay again!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank wishkiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar L, Manager at Hotel Grums, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear whiskiss,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Grums to enjoyed your stay in Barcelona.

We are glad to read that all your group had a great experience!
Thank you also for highlihting our excellent staff, location, restaurant and spa. Don't give thanks for the chocolates and free spa access. It was our present of birthday.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews