We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jessie was greag”

Runner Bean Tours Barcelona
Ranked #4 of 642 Tours in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We are a Spanish-Irish couple who started this project in 2010, offering FREE TOURS in Barcelona as well as other WALKING TOURS, inspired by our passion and love for everything with Barcelona’s name on it. As we became more popular over the years, we expanded our team to other like-minded locals. We are all professional guides ready to welcome you, share our knowledge and help you discover Barcelona in a fun and friendly manner. You will only find Runner Bean Tours in Barcelona. Recommended by Rick Steves, Lonely Planet, Rough Guides, Frommers… Hope to see you here soon! The Runner Bean Team.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Jessie was fab! We really loved her tour. We know can't wait to do another. She knew a lot about Barcelona and was very entertaining

Thank Rochelle93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Rochelle,

We loved reading your review, thanks a million for taking the time to comment.

We hope to see you on another tour again soon :)

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5 314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"old city"
in 1 527 reviews
"gaudi tour"
in 1 359 reviews
"runner beans"
in 718 reviews
"walking tour"
in 693 reviews
"gothic quarter"
in 736 reviews
"ann marie"
in 174 reviews
"great tour"
in 428 reviews
"free tour"
in 202 reviews
"free walking"
in 118 reviews
"placa reial"
in 85 reviews
"gaudi's life"
in 57 reviews
"great introduction"
in 93 reviews
"sagrada familia"
in 275 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 91 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 58 reviews
"gaudi buildings"
in 84 reviews
"interesting information"
in 51 reviews
Filter

69 - 73 of 5 328 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went on a Gaudi tour with Sara and it was quite wonderful!

She’s so knowledgeable, and the 2.5 hours flies by. Definitely recommend! And the price is right.

(Only note I'd make is to know beforehand that you will need to use a metro pass for the Gaudi tour).

Thank Kyle Ravi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Kyle,

Sara is a really terrific guide and I'm so glad you enjoyed learning about Gaudí with her :))

All the best )

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a short stay of 3 days in Barcelona and doing two of the runnerbean tours helped us get the most out of our time. We did the Gaudi tour with Sara and the Gothic Quarter tour with Ali. Both tours took approx. 2.5 hours and were the perfect balance of informative, engaging, interactive and not overwhelming (in terms of time and the number of sites visited). Sara and Ali were both fantastic. We strongly recommend these tours to anyone visiting the city.

Thank JGilesSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there,

Both Sara and I hugely appreciate your 5* review of our tours :))

A massive thanks for sharing on Trip Advisor and I'm so glad you enjoyed discovering Barcelona with us!

All the best,

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had our first tour today (Gaudi) with Jessi. I can only say that she was incredible and kept everybody focused and interested. My wife and I were very impressed with her professionalism but also her kindness. She gave us great tips. Helped people take photos. Helped us navigate the Barcelona metro and finished up on time. She also
Kept the attention of our 9 and 14 year old children. It was a great experience and Jessi was excellent.

Thank jfrancis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there,

Your had a real gem in Jessi and I'm so glad you enjoyed her tour. I know she'll love reading your review too - a big thanks!

I hope you and your family had a wonderful rest of your stay in Barcelona ;)

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A wonderful tour for people of all ages! My friends and I (a group of college students) found out about this tour last minute so we didn't make a reservation in advance, but we got to the meeting place early and there was no problem. The tour was really interesting, and it was a perfect way to learn about some of the history of Barcelona. Our tour guide Jarrod was upbeat, humorous, and informative. Also, the size of the tour group wasn't too large. This was a great way to see the essential places of the Gothic Quarter, and Jarrod was happy to give more information about returning to see some areas more in depth at another time. My friends and I definitely recommend this tour!

Thank Shaina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sputrip, Front Office Manager at Runner Bean Tours Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Shaina,

We loved reading your review of Jarrod's tour.

A huge thanks for joining Runner Bean and for supporting a local business. A big thanks as well for sharing your thoughts for others to read :)

All the best,

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Runner Bean Tours Barcelona also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Runner Bean Tours Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing