We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and in Great Location”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Fleedom
Perth, Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Comfortable and in Great Location”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Two couples stayed here for 4 nights. We were met upon arrival and given information about the apartment and the local area. The apartment was very clean, comfortable and equipped with everything we needed. We walked to all the sights and there were lots of bars, cafes and restaurants close by. We will definitely stay here again if we visit Barcelona and will recommend it to our friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
Thank you very much for your positive comment !! We are glad that you enjoyed the apartment and the area in which it is located, the truth is that there are great bars and restaurants to enjoy! See you soon in Barcelona!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suetime
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Definitely Charming”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We just spent a week at Charming Parallel and could not have been more pleased with the apartment. The pictures accurately reflect the accommodations. the kitchen had everything we needed to make breakfast every day. The bathroom was large and there was plenty of hot water in a great shower. The bed was very comfortable as well. I was a little unsure of the location initially but we really liked the area once we became familiar with the area. The street was quiet and well lit at night and only 1/2 block from the main street of Parallel. The Metro was only 2 blocks away so very convenient. There are several good restaurants in the area, including one of the best Tapas bars in all of Barcelona right across the street. We have stayed in many rental apartments across Europe and this was one of the best! Don't hesitate to stay here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2017
Sue, thanks for your positive comments !! Come back whenever you want to Barcelona and let us know !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slighty68
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy apartment in Parallel”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely week staying in this great apartment. Just the right size for two, maybe three people. Everything was clean and the location was great. Loads of tapas bars just around the corner and about a 15 minute walk from Las Ramblas. Metro was on the doorstep as was a couple of supermarkets. Was quiet at night and the double bed was very comfortable.
Would highly recommend and hope to visit again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of interesting view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Sally thank you very much for your visit in Barcelona, ​​and for your review! hope to see you soon in Barcelona!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soechsner
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“go there, it's lovely.”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is beautiful, equipped with everything you need and more, the beds very, very comfortable, the bathroom is wonderful and the location is great, in a lovely part of the city. The hosts gave us very detailed informations how to get there and everything worked perfectly. If I come back to Barcelona (and I hope to do so very soon), I will definitely book this place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the comfortable beds and the location
Liked least: that we had to leave
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Sussanne Hey !! thank you very much for your review very positive about the apartment !! I'm glad you enjoy Barcelona and classes!
See you soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruck, Austria
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
thank you very much for your comment, We would like to see you soon again in Barcelona !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing