We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”
Review of Blanc

Blanc
Reserve with
Blanc is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 550 of 11 097 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: US$24 - US$90
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Eixample
Description: Discover Blanc, the all-day dining restaurant in the heart of the hotel. Designed by chef Carme Ruscalleda whose philosophy focuses on natural and first-class products cooked with respect and inspiration. Open between 7am to 11:30pm, Blanc is also the best place to enjoy light refreshments or a delicious breakfast. In the mornings, guests can indulge in an à la carte breakfast and/or an epicurean spread of fresh cut fruit, local organic yoghurts, freshly baked croissants and artisan jams, as well as a live Asiatic station, a seafood station, and also a select range of cheeses and charcuterie.
Reviewed 22 December 2017

We love Mandarin Oriental Barcelona. We try to come to eat at MO everytime we are in Barcelona. This was our first time at Blanc and we are pleased.
Restaurant itself is very nicely decorated and seatings are very comfy.
Staff are excellent friendly and elegant service you do not need to ask anything they anticipate your desire. Food was gorgeous and tasty.
I would highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hiritos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandarinOrientalBCN, Blanc Restaurant Manager at Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear hiritos,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor following your first experience at Blanc Restaurant.

We are delighted to learn that you had such a nice experience in our restaurant and you enjoyed Blanc’s ambiance and service.

We look forward to welcome you back again,

Yours Sincerely,

Federico Fernández
Blanc Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017

I went there to celebrate my anniversary of my wedding. I found an excellent atmosphere at this restaurant with polite and kind staff. I expected the menu a little bit better as all the plates I tasted were quite heavy cooked.

Thank salvovar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandarinOrientalBCN, Blanc Restaurant Manager at Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear salvovar,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor following your experience at Blanc Restaurant celebrating your wedding anniversary.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed Blanc’s ambiance and service. However, we are very sorry to learn that your experience was not fully positive.

We look forward to welcome you back again,

Yours Sincerely,

Federico Fernández
Blanc Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

The touch of Ruscalleda does not appear anywhere. To be honest the place and the service are 10. But the food, no. And there he goes to eat, to enjoy. And the truth is that dinner was normal. In any restaurant from Barcelona a little serious you will do better. Disappointing.
We chose the week menu.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JOSEPESC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandarinOrientalBCN, Blanc Restaurant Manager at Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear jescoda001,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor following your experience at Blanc Restaurant during lunch.

We are very sorry to learn that your experience did not meet your expectations. Our team works really hard to surprise and satisfy each of our guests.

We have taken good note of your comments in regards the lunch menu.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Blanc Restaurant and give us the opportunity to deliver an unforgettable experience.

Once again thank you for your opinion.

Federico Fernández
Blanc Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Conveniently located in the hotel Mandrin Oriental. Great Sunday brunch and very good late afternoon meals. Friendly and engaging wait staff.

Thank MarilynM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandarinOrientalBCN, Blanc Restaurant Manager at Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Boharald,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor following your experience at Blanc Restaurant.

We are delighted to learn that you had such a nice experience in our restaurant and you enjoyed our Sunday Brunch and our service.

We look forward to welcome you back again,

Yours Sincerely,

Federico Fernández
Blanc Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Blanc is a regular target for us and it always surprises with new ideas. The service has every time been impeccable - both stylish and personal. One of the few top class open on Sundays..

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Boharald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandarinOrientalBCN, Blanc Restaurant Manager at Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Boharald,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor following your experience at Blanc Restaurant.

We are delighted to learn that you had such a nice experience in our restaurant and you enjoyed our dishes and our service.

We look forward to welcome you back again,

Yours Sincerely,

Federico Fernández
Blanc Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blanc also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing