We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Sants Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$220
US$200
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$406
US$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$205
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
US$433
US$375
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$421/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$188
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$280
US$221
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$580
US$560
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$712/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
221
90
38
15
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
90
38
15
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomsagrada familiapub crawlhalf pipebig kitchenelectronic keyperson dormkitchen areafree mapbed roomcommon areas arewater pressureshared bathroomair conditionenjoyed my stayfree wifispecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The staff were very friendly in the hostel but the room was very basic for the price. Although I had a private room you share an apartment with other guests which can be noisy if you want a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lon t, Director General at Sant Jordi Hostel Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear guest,

We are happy to know that our staff always gives the best of itself so that customers can have a good stay in our establishment and in the city. I'm sure they'll be happy to hear your opinion about them.

Thank you for your time in sharing your experience! Your opinion is very important to us to be able to improve our service.

Kind regards,

Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

The Saint Jordi Hostel is very well located and super friendly staffs!
the rooms are very clean, nice area and very good breakfast for the low price. 2.50 euros i think.
I totally recommend this place!!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank palomasantanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lon t, Director General at Sant Jordi Hostel Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear guest,

It's a pleasure to receive such a great review. We are very happy that you've enjoyed your stay in our hostel and you've found and that you have found our facilities clean and comfortable.

Thank you for your time in sharing your experience!

Kind regards,

Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Awesome couple of nights at Sant Jordi! The hostel is clean, at a great location and welcoming by really friendly staff! The common areas are inviting, there are lots of seating, a big kitchen, a movie projector and even a skate ramp. There are maps and local information posted all around. They also offer breakfast and dinner for a small fee. It is cool that they want to make your experience in Barcelona outstanding, they try to get all of their hostel guests together for nights out.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank abeccker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed my weekend stay at this hostel. Staff were friendly and helpful! Rooms were clean, and comfortable. Everyone else at the hostel were friendly.
Easy to get around Barcelona and plenty of places to eat and drink within walking distance.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

So we booked a double bed private with shared bathroom, to our AMAZING surprise this ended up being in a private apartment on the top floor with a massive balcony over Barcelona. We were sharing with one other girl in the other room who never bothered us, private kitchen and living area, the massive balcony was just WOW! we watched a lighting storm on it eating cheese and drinking cheap wine.
The rest of the hostel is fabulous as well, with a massive lounge and kitchen area where its easy to meet like minded travellers.
also close to lots of main bus stops and metro stops to take you anywhere in Barcelona

Room Tip: just hope they gave you the same one as us
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sashaferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews