We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sant Jordi Hostel Sagrada Familia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Amrey Sant Pau(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
H.TOP BCN City(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Medicis(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Everest(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Canigo Hostal(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
216
87
36
14
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
87
36
14
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomsagrada familiapub crawlhalf pipebig kitchenelectronic keysangria nightperson dormkitchen areabig lockersfree mapbed roompaellacommon areas arewater pressureshared bathroomair condition
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were very friendly in the hostel but the room was very basic for the price. Although I had a private room you share an apartment with other guests which can be noisy if you want a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lon t, Director General at Sant Jordi Hostel Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We are happy to know that our staff always gives the best of itself so that customers can have a good stay in our establishment and in the city. I'm sure they'll be happy to hear your opinion about them.

Thank you for your time in sharing your experience! Your opinion is very important to us to be able to improve our service.

Kind regards,

Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Saint Jordi Hostel is very well located and super friendly staffs!
the rooms are very clean, nice area and very good breakfast for the low price. 2.50 euros i think.
I totally recommend this place!!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank palomasantanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lon t, Director General at Sant Jordi Hostel Sagrada Familia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

It's a pleasure to receive such a great review. We are very happy that you've enjoyed your stay in our hostel and you've found and that you have found our facilities clean and comfortable.

Thank you for your time in sharing your experience!

Kind regards,

Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Awesome couple of nights at Sant Jordi! The hostel is clean, at a great location and welcoming by really friendly staff! The common areas are inviting, there are lots of seating, a big kitchen, a movie projector and even a skate ramp. There are maps and local information posted all around. They also offer breakfast and dinner for a small fee. It is cool that they want to make your experience in Barcelona outstanding, they try to get all of their hostel guests together for nights out.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank abeccker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed my weekend stay at this hostel. Staff were friendly and helpful! Rooms were clean, and comfortable. Everyone else at the hostel were friendly.
Easy to get around Barcelona and plenty of places to eat and drink within walking distance.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

So we booked a double bed private with shared bathroom, to our AMAZING surprise this ended up being in a private apartment on the top floor with a massive balcony over Barcelona. We were sharing with one other girl in the other room who never bothered us, private kitchen and living area, the massive balcony was just WOW! we watched a lighting storm on it eating cheese and drinking cheap wine.
The rest of the hostel is fabulous as well, with a massive lounge and kitchen area where its easy to meet like minded travellers.
also close to lots of main bus stops and metro stops to take you anywhere in Barcelona

Room Tip: just hope they gave you the same one as us
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sashaferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews