We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 088)
Filter reviews
1 088 results
Traveller rating
479
477
93
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
477
93
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marina metro station laundry room the sofa bed sagrada familia well equipped gym separate bedroom small kitchenette kitchen area port olympic nice hotel stayed at this hotel for nights around the corner good size shower gel min walk hotel is located walk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1 088 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Loved the hotel. Could be more places to eat near by. Would definitely stay here again. Clean. Staff was great! Close to beach and train station. Food options were slim on Sunday/Monday.

Apartment was great, spacious.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Frasers Hospitality
Thank evelynbwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriByFraserB, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Evelyn,

Thank you for this nice review! As said in a separate email sent to you, we definetly know we are not the best hotel in town... in fact, nothing can be the best in anything, but we are glad to see that be were the best hotel for you ;-)

And of course, thank you for the feedback about the cleaning and the staff, we are really glad that you mention both! And of course we will consider your feedback about the restaurant on Sunday.

Kind regards from gorgeous Barcelona!

Marc Camps
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The room was certainly not what was in the pictures. It was advertised as a studio apartment with a kitchenette, which in the pictures includes a stove. The studio apartment we received did not have a stove and the front desk indicated that none of the studio have stoves. The kitchenette was not even serviced on a daily basis, we were informed that we had to clean the dishes we used. The solarium area was not cleaned. Ice was given to us in a small bowl with only 3-4 blocks.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Frasers Hospitality
1  Thank Nate-GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriByFraserB, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Nate,

Thank you for the review and for the feedback.

Please, as said at the desk and by private email, you had chosen a studio, which does not include a stove. Studios are equipped with a kitchenette with the same equipment as in an apartment, but the cooktop. This is advertised everywhere and our guests are well advised of the differences.

Should you ever want to stay with us again, please let us know in order to pass you the best deal, and also make sure that you get the room desired.

Kind regards from Barcelona,

Marc Camps
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Where can I start, hands down I can say it’s one of my best hotel experience ever, I check in early as are flight got changed and on arrived the young girl at the counter checked for availability and let us checked in early, it was a great help as my wife is 6 months pregnant, they gave us all the information about the city, metro also currency rate which helped us a lot during are stay, differently come again... hope this message goes to the senior manger and give the team an appraisal

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Abdul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriByFraserB, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Abdul,

Thank you for your nice review and for sharing your experience with all TA users!

Yes, all reviews are read by the management and replied by myself as you may see in our profile, and it is really nice when a client mentions the service and one of us. Rest assured that I have spoken to my colleagues at the desk (and especially to the lady that assisted you when checking-in) to congratulate them for the well job done and to encourage them to keep it up!

We are happy to see that you had a wonderful time not only in our place, but in the city as well, and hope to see you again very soon in Barcelona!

And all the best with your future baby ;-)

Kind regards,

Marc Camps
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with 2 little kids. It met all the expectations and more. The beds were super comfortable! I don't know what some of the negative reviewers are used to, but I found these beds of exceptional quality. They're firm with pillow top, not too soft and not hard as rock. We had 4 small water bottles in a fridge available as a welcoming gift, which was much needed. The people at the reception went above and beyond. They even booked a nearby restaurant for us, to make sure we get seated right away.
Apartment was spacious, shower pressure was great. The only minor inconvenience was the fact that shower only had glass to cover half of its length, so water got all over the bathroom floor. Breakfast was OK but really not worth the money. Hotel is located not far from airport but not in the center of the city, though major attractions are easily accessible by metro,taxi, or walking. Overall, i would recommend this hotel and I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriByFraserB, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Natalie,

Yessss, thank you for mentioning our new bedding! We are so proud of it, that is super when it is mentioned by guests and it helps us changing the feeling guests in the past had about our old beds.

And we also like it when you mention us; we like hosting people and putting ourselves in our clients shoes, to make their stay the greatest possible. It is good to see that clients appreciate it!

We hope you can ever visit us again, and choose the Capri once more in your next visit to wonderful Barcelona ;-)

Marc Camps
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Very nice the people who work in the hotel. Design of the room who repeats everywhere, no originality.The bed was soooo bad ( two beds put togheder...that meant that everytime when you move they moved too) so no confort.

The room was clean and ok.

The breakfast very good , nothing to argue but kind of expensive ( 13 euro).

Globally it was just ok.

I choose it just because it was near the office i were for work.

ITs an ok hotel . Very good staff.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Ile A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriByFraserB, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Ile,

Thank you for the stay and for mentioning the good service of our staff; you can find fine hotels anywhere and they will all be great, but not so sure you can find them with the same will of providing good service as we do here.

By the way, when you come back, please ask us to provide a double bed; we do have those too!

Kind regards,

Marc Camps
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews